Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josky
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great cream cheese frosting that is fluffier than traditional cream cheese frosting. I used powdered sugar instead but should have reduced quality as it came out a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I did the whipped cream first since I only have one bowl for my mixer. Then I transferred it in another bowl while I mixed the cream cheese then folded it back in. My husband raved about how tasty it was. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed the exact instructions and I have to say I loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettynpink2308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe and it pipes beautifully! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was exactly what I wanted...whipped cream needs to be done exactly as stated. I always chill my beaters and bowl when whipping cream. I did use regular white sugar and it worked well. I used it on a buttercream cake and topped the frosting with fresh strawberries and blueberries...rave review from family and guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshinelady5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed some of the tips and used icing sugar. We also used strawberry flavoured cream cheese. It was a big hit! It tastes great, not too heavy or sweet. It holds together nicely and keeps its shape when frosting with a piping bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
wow - unbelievably good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This frosting recipe is awesome. Did the person who had trouble not realize that white sugar is confectionary sugar? Anyway, I get tons of compliments every time make this to frost a cake and my kids love to lick the beaters when I am dome. definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Definitely A Winner. Easy To Make. I Used Domino Light Instead Of All Sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States