Whipped Cream Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is just what I wanted for my Ring-Ding and Twinkie cakes. Great on lemon merengue too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I skipped the gelatin, and it was still really great! I also added a dash of peppermint extract and green food colouring for filling a chocolate layer cake. Yum! Everyone loved it! I also agree with the other comments, use double the amount of sugar, otherwise you can barely taste the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zombie
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I thought I followed the directions to a 'T', but the gelatin just sat in chunks inside the whipped cream, so the whipped cream, besides turning all watery at room temperature, held bits and pieces of nasty unflavored gelatin. But, I'm sure some people succeeded with this recipe, so the low rating can be attributed to the lack of specific directions as well as the blandness of the cream overall (disregarding the chunks)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MegRene
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This turned out amazing, i have been looking for this recipe for awhile. I did add a little more confectioners sugar and some pink food coloring. Used this to frost and fill my Strawberry Almond Shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My first time making whipped cream and it turned out great! Very easy and tastes soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mayaquice
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I thought I was going to have problems by how long it took to get stiff but it came out w/a great texture & covered my cake wonderfully. I did taste it as is & it was aweful. I added a Tbs. of vanilla tasting after every little bit. It may have possibly been 2 Tbs. After adding some flavor it was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good, easy and fresh tasting. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is a fantastic cake frosting for those who like a light, creamy, delicious, not-too sweet, not-granular tasting (which is the problem with most buttercream frostings) icing on their cakes. This would be perfect for cupcakes too. Make sure you don't overwhip the frosting! Heed the instructions to whip the cream until soft peaks form, and then add the gelatin, and finally continue whipping until stiff peaks form. If you overwhip, you start to lose the air, and there's no way of saving your whipped cream. This recipe is enough to fill a cake between layers and frost the entire thing. Tastes delicious. Super easy. Super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great recipe...amateur baker looking to expand baking skills & what not.....would definitely make it again. I used it in my red velvet cake for v-day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnie13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is really a nice recipe! Very easy and quick to make, and the results were super. I even halved the recipe, and it came out perfect. I took a few others advice and added a bit more sugar (tasted it first, and it was a little light on the sweet taste, so added more), also a bit more gelatin to be safe on it being stable. I wanted it to be chocolate as well, so mixed in some unsweetened cocoa to give it a bit of the flavor and color. This is a very forgiving recipe, as even with all of this adjusting, it came out wonderful. I used as a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States