Whipped Cream Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
super! this went perfect for my carrot cake...well the carrot cake i make from this website :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was ok. Actually better the second day. It held up nicely on my cake. I made Jenny's Black Forest cake. I did double the sugar, but it wasn't sweet enough. It needed something, not sure what. I also used a whole pouch of geletin with 2 TBS water (didn't want to waste the geletin - it was about 2 tsp in the pouch). It was easy to pipe on my cake. Might try playing with it to make it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wow! Great recipe!! I was in the middle of making my husbands cake and didnt have confectionars sugar, and used regular granulated sugar. 4 Tablespoons. And it turned out wonderful!! Not too sweet which is good since Im using marshmallow fondant also. Awesome recipe and great find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steviemartini00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMWhite
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was good!! I added a little vanilla to it. I thought it would be a little sturdier...i added some meringue powder to help hold shape. Tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I used this to top my key lime pie, and it held up great for several days. I did this through a piping bag without any problems. I would also recommend increasing the powdered sugar. One word of caution is when buying the cream; I first bought ultra-pasteurized heavy whipping cream and it would not whip. The second time I bought just regular heavy cream and it was perfect. I did some research online and multiple sites state not to buy ultra-pasteurized as this causes the cream to lose the ability to whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pw6281

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This really was a good recipe. I folded in a touch of vanilla for flavoring at the end. I also used about 4 tbs. of confectioners' sugar because we like our filling sweet. Will make it like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This cream filling was very light and nice I used it in my sons birthday cake with fresh strawberries for the filling. it was a hit normally I have extra cake left over and have to beg my guest to take it home. this time I nearly ran out of cake thanx Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
VERY GOOD! Its Light, and yummy. I used this recipe to fill my Eclairs. and the ONLY change i made to the recipe, is I added 1 1/2 Tblsp normal sugar (to satisfy my sweet tooth.) it came out JUST PERFECT!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mrs D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is just what I wanted for my Ring-Ding and Twinkie cakes. Great on lemon merengue too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I skipped the gelatin, and it was still really great! I also added a dash of peppermint extract and green food colouring for filling a chocolate layer cake. Yum! Everyone loved it! I also agree with the other comments, use double the amount of sugar, otherwise you can barely taste the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zombie
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States