Whipped Cream Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I filled eclairs with this and they were excellent. The only change I made was to increase the sugar to 4 Tbsps as when I tasted it before I whipped it, it was not quite sweet enough for my sweet tooth. Even with the increase of the sugar it wasn't terribly sweet but we liked it better. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Thank you for having this recipe. I have been looking for this recipe on line for an hour! I have made this before and it is great. You can also dissolve the gelatin in the microwave. Karynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I used vanilla and almond extract for flavor. I also used splenda. I whipped a bit more after I notice the soft picks then I stopped to make the gelatin. The tricky part is to keep the gelatin from getting hard, which I did by putting a bit more water and keep stirring before putting it into the whipping. After a few seconds when it wasn't hot I put it in the cream and immediately beat it. It worked and It was a great topping for my key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by w
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I think this is a great base recipe. The texture was great, but I thought it could've been a tad sweeter. I probably added closer to 3 tablespoons of confectioner's sugar. I also made a green tea version and added a tablespoon of green tea powder - it was EXCELLENT! I felt it could've used slightly more gelatin to maintain its texture, especially if you are making a dessert ahead of time and not something that's eaten right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I used this for a frosting on a lemon filled spongecake roll. It turned out perfectly and I didn't have to worry about plain whipped cream turning watery on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is a really light and fluffy pastry cream. It is perfect for a rolled chocolate cake or filling in just about anything! I will keep this recipe on hand and use it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This turned out great, I will add a little more gelatine next time. I also added more powered sugar, because I like it a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Very good and easy to make! It went well with my sweet potato and pumpkin pies. I will add a little vanilla next time! I don't have fancy decorating utensils, so, I used a sandwich bag. I filled it up and cut a little from the bottom corner... MASTERPIECE! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I used this as reg whipped cream since I have the hardest time getting it to peak. It thickend up nicely in the fridge. Served on top of cheese cake with strawberry sauce and chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by im
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe and easy to adjust. used 3.5T of powdered sugar because the cake was already sweet. let the gelatin sit in cold water for at least a minute. then microwave for a minute at a time, stirring each time until it is liquid. let it sit until its only warm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States