Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
I normally don't make frosting for cakes. This one is excellent, easy to make, and holds up well for a day or two in the refrigerator. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I prepared this recipe with a chocolate cake, and although the frosting is absolutely delicious, I didn't find that it went well with it. It is extremely tasty (if you use fat-free cream cheese, you'll get the same taste), I'd recommend using it with carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This is an amazing frosting....quick, easy, and absolutely delicious. I used it in a strawberry shortcake recipe, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Make sure your cream cheese is at room temperature. Otherwise you will have little lumps all over the icing. It tasted good, not too sweet, but the presentation was awful because it was lumpy. This is definately not as rich as regular cream cheese frosting if you are looking for a light alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Amazing Recipe. My friends and family are either devout whipped cream or buttercream frosting fans. It's hard to find something everyone likes. But everyone raves about this frosting. Thank you Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This cream chesse frosting is absolutely grand! I made it with fat free cream cheese, room temperature and it was a success on a carrot cake...the trick is to have patience with the whipping cream, it will be well worth the time spent when everyone is raving over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This is delicious on pumpkin cake, and box recipe cupcakes. We found extra freezes well for at least a week (just cover very tightly) and is tasty for dipping thin mints and berries into. It has more "kick" than whipped cream frosting, but is lighter than traditional frosting. Perfect combination for a light dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
nice and light. Goes great with Easy Chocolate Banana cake from this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This is the best cream cheese frosting I ever tasted. The whipping cream makes it light and fluffy. I had to stop the kids from tasting it so I could finish icing a carrot cake. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
The best word to describe this frosting is: WOW!!! A week after using this frosting to make a Flag Cake for Independence Day I'm still getting rave reviews about this frosting and requests for the recipe. The next time you want to make a Cream Cheese Frosting give this one a try. It's not too sweet, light in texture and ultra creamy. You will NOT be sorry you tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States