Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Tpring
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I only had one cup of whipping cream on hand. I did not try to modify any other ingrediant. Also I did squeeze a half of lemon in the cream cheese mix before I folded it with the whipping cream. The designs are endless with this type of frosting. Bundt cakes are hard to frost in my opinion. But I was able to v use a stucco pattern. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup powdered suger .. and it turned out to be a wonderful consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Based on some of the reviews and problems that other ppl had I adjusted this recipe. First I put my metal mixing bowl, beaters, and heavy whipping cream in the freezer. I left the cream cheese (I used low fat version) out so it would soften up to room temp. Instead of regular sugar I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and 2t of vanilla extract. It came out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Used this recipe last night for a Red Velvet cake . Absolutely delicious !! Share it with friends and family !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the best icing on the planet! Light and the perfect cream cheese flavor. I used confectioners sugar and whipped it so it was stiff peaks. I chose not to add the salt, could not tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for a chocolate cake. Added 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder to make this as chocolate frosting. I agree with another reviewer that the cream cheese taste does dominate a little bit. I used Neufchâtel cheese. Since this is my time with this cheese I do not know if regular cream cheese would taste different. My daughter loved her birthday cake and I liked it too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Thank you Chubbs, Cindy and Tom, my first time with this frosting is a success! I used the balloon wisk on my Kitchen Aid 600 to whip the heavy cream first, scraped it into another bowl and refrigerated it. Then I put on the paddle and whipped up the cream cheese and other ingredients. I like the addition of salt. I was a little worried about the cream cheese mixture being a little too stiff for folding so I set the metal mixer bowl in warm water in my sink for a few seconds. Then I brought the whipped heavy cream out of the fridge and used my best folding technique. I don't make sweets often but when I do this frosting is worth my while. However it will never go on my red velvet, that is received for a roux frosting only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this frosting for carrot cake cupcakes, but I used "whipped" cream instead of heavy whipping cream, confectioners (powdered) sugar and added 1 egg white for a creamer texture. I had no lumps at all. Perfect frosting. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States