Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This frosting tastes delicious! I use it all the time on red velvet cake. It's not great for firm piping or fancy presentation necessarily, but it tastes incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I still like traditional cream cheese frosting, but this is a delicious change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becca
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This recipe is excellent, it's my go-to recipe for my strawberry shortcake cake! It's light and fluffy and it's the most beautiful frosting I can imagine. The only thing I noticed when reviewing it was that people are having trouble with the amount of cream used in the recipe because it makes the frosting a little thinner and less able to stand up than needed. The best way to get around that is not to reduce the amount of cream, because in my opinion that makes it less fluffy. I always make it by whipping the cream cheese, sugar, salt and vanilla for about 2 minutes with a stand mixer (with the whisk attachment) and then just adding the heavy cream to that mixture, and whipping it together until it's to your desired consistency. Works every time for me and turns into a gorgeous frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Oh my goodness! oh my goodness! This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site. My mother turns 95 tomorrow and when I asked her what she wanted for her birthday dinner, she said, "I don't care as long as you make that cake again with that frosting." She is raving all over her assisted living facility about her daughter's (me) fabulous cake - Betty Crocker Devil's Food boxed cake mix! I think you could smear this frosting on cardboard and it would be awesome! Followed the hints - put my bowl and beaters in the freezer for a few hours before whipping the cream. I used the entire one pint carton (can't waste this good stuff) and didn't change the other proportions. The whipping cream stiffened up nicely in about 6 minutes. Brought the cream cheese to room temp. Just frosted a two-layer 9 inch cake -really the cake is just an excuse for this frosting. It's in the fridge and will serve tomorrow. Have done it ahead like this before and the cake stays moist and the frosting just keeps getting better and better. Thanks so much for this recipe. It's becoming my claim to fame :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Awesome Frosting!!!!, but inly use if the item you are frosting will be ate the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Truly a wonderful icing. I followed one reviewer's advice and used 1 3/4 cups powdered sugar for the granulated sugar. Also chilled the bowl and beater before whipping the cream. The icing made enough to ice on 8-inch cake with one layer of icing between cake layers plus top and bottom borders. It spread beautifully but I did put the iced cake back into the freezer since there was over seven hours before the cake was going to be served. Took it back out about three hours before serving. Used the icing on Sam's Famous Carrot Cake recipe. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
YUMMMM....You'll want to lick the bowl, spoon and beaters!! Tips- Put whipping cream, a stainless bowl and beaters in the freezer for 15-20 min. before whipping. Cream cheese(@ room temp.) was mixed with vanilla and 1 heaping cup of powdered sugar instead (didn't want to chance it being grainy). After whipping both separately, fold cheese mixture into whipped cream, stir until combined. If it's too soft to pipe, just pop in fridge for a few minutes. :-) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is the taste in frosting I was always looking for - I followed the recipe to the exact measurements and am very pleased with the taste. I would like it to be firmer. Otherwise, it is a great recipe. For now I will keep the cake (or whatever) refrigerated until just before serving. I will try some of the suggestions from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Lighter than the other cream cheese frosting I usually use, but for me, personally, it tastes too much of whipped cream and too little of cream chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is the most delicious frosting I have ever had thus far! Thank you so much for sharing. The frosting was not runny at all; it was ideal for decorating my muffins and cake. To make sure it's not runny, you need to whip the whipping cream properly. First, put it in the freezer for about 2-3 hours. Afterwards, pour into a plastic bowl and whip it with a mixer on high speed for about 10-15 mins. It will start to form peaks after some time, so don't give up. Once that is ready, dump in all the other ingredients as in original recipe and continue whipping with mixer for another 10 mins or so. To get a smooth consistency, leave the cream cheese on the kitchen counter or somewhere in a warm place for it to soften (an hour should do, but better if you take it out at the same time you put in your whipping cream in the freezer). You can get the perfect consistency and texture with this frosting but you have to be patient and dedicate a bit more time to get it just right. good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States