Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Nice recipe. I reduced the sugar (~1/2 cup) every time I repeat the recipe and it still tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious! Very balanced, not too sweet or cream cheesey. I used it to layer between white cake with strawberries. It went over amazingly. I'll definitely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tpring
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I only had one cup of whipping cream on hand. I did not try to modify any other ingrediant. Also I did squeeze a half of lemon in the cream cheese mix before I folded it with the whipping cream. The designs are endless with this type of frosting. Bundt cakes are hard to frost in my opinion. But I was able to v use a stucco pattern. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup powdered suger .. and it turned out to be a wonderful consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Based on some of the reviews and problems that other ppl had I adjusted this recipe. First I put my metal mixing bowl, beaters, and heavy whipping cream in the freezer. I left the cream cheese (I used low fat version) out so it would soften up to room temp. Instead of regular sugar I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and 2t of vanilla extract. It came out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Used this recipe last night for a Red Velvet cake . Absolutely delicious !! Share it with friends and family !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the best icing on the planet! Light and the perfect cream cheese flavor. I used confectioners sugar and whipped it so it was stiff peaks. I chose not to add the salt, could not tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for a chocolate cake. Added 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder to make this as chocolate frosting. I agree with another reviewer that the cream cheese taste does dominate a little bit. I used Neufchâtel cheese. Since this is my time with this cheese I do not know if regular cream cheese would taste different. My daughter loved her birthday cake and I liked it too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States