Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Absolutely DEVINE!!! So light and fluffy. Really good on red velvet cupcakes. I used castor sugar instead of normal white sugar and it came out light and dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby
Home Town: Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it was so good i made this for a gathering and everybody loved it!!!!!!!! five stars i would give it more if i could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakegirl29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Light cream cheese icing is exceptional with banana nut bite mini cupcakes! I made a tray of 48 and they were completely GONE at a brunch this morning. I used less sugar and whipped cream cheese which was phenomenal!! Bravo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Made this last night for some gluten free chocolate cupcakes. The frosting was amazing! My new favorite. I used two cups of whipping cream instead of the cup and a half since thats what was in the container. I kept everythiing else the same. Whip the whipping cream in a bowl and beater from the freezer and whip until its very stiff. Put the whipped cream in the fridge while you do the cream cheese. Beat the rest of the ingredients until very smooth. Even after its incorporated you need to make sure the keep going. Then fold in the whipping cream slowly until combined. Ive also folded in frozen raspberries and used as a filling for cupcakes. SOOO soooo good. I will be using this for all my cakes. Next Im going to try it with marscapone cheese for an italian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krishoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Simply yummilicious! Perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Absolutely love! Makes a great frosting for angel food cake, among many other things. I have trouble piping it smoothly, the chunks of cream cheese get in the way, but I don't care. The taste makes it worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNPhats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The taste is heavenly but it is runny. I imagine putting this frosting on regular cake will be difficult. But I used this frosting for my (first time) ice cream cake. I wanted something soft so will not be too hard to cut when it's frozen, and this frosting is the perfect one. I put my bowl and in the freezer for about 15 mins. And I put the frosting real quick on my frozen cake and ice cream, then put it back in the freezer. The frosting (decoration) stood up nicely until all were eaten. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimAnnMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I twicked this just a little. I used 8oz c.cheese, 4oz butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup p sugar, 8oz heavy w cream and since I was using on a coconut cake I added coconut flavoring as well. Mix c.cheese, butter, flavorings and sugar at room temp and the very cold w.cream was whipped using a very cold bowl and beatters. This frosting turned out great. Whip the c.cheese mixture first and then whip the the whipping cream and fold the w cream into the c cheese mixture. This will not fail. WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
SO YUMMY! I have never whipped cream but I followed the other reviewers and froze my metal bowl before hand and it was really easy. I also left my cream cheese out to soften for about 30min to avoid the lumps others were talking about. It turned out great. I substituted powdered sugar instead of white sugar because I ran out. The frosting was not very sweet and my daughters said it tasted like butter. I thought powdered sugar was sweeter than regular white sugar but next time I will increase the powdered sugar a bit. I still thought it was very good and rich. The consistency is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy! This is now my husband's favorite frosting! I use Neufchatel cheese (the low-fat cream cheese) because it softens better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States