Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is now the only cream cheese frosting I make, it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Super yum for a cake but love for angel food and love for a fruit dips esp w VE lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
When I read the comment by the "part time cake decorator", I had already made my first batch of this icing, so got a little nervous. I make wedding cakes, and was trying this icing out for some angel food cupcakes I made for a birthday. I used just shy of one cup of icing sugar, so that was why I was nervous after reading reviews. I thought it would be too soft for piping. Everything else in the recipe, I left as it was. The icing came out PERFECT! I had let it sit in the fridge after I put it in the piping bag, just to let it cool. It piped so beautifully, and stayed looking perfect even through transporting! Everyone absolutely loved it! It was not overly sweet like so many icings are. I will absolutely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Okay so I created an account just to review this recipe!!! It's absolutely delicious, I altered the ingredient amounts slightly and added a little cocoa powder to make a chocolatey version. The cookies I wanted to frost didn't turn out great so I just saved the frosting in the fridge and I keep going back to taste!!! I kid you not, every time I go back for another taste, it just gets better and better. I thank you for the recipe and also forgive you for any resulting weight gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved this recipes it was very easy to make and tastes just like a fluffier and lighter version of a regular cream cheese frosting. I filled a strawberry cake with it, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I love this recipe! I've now made this recipe twice as the recipe is written and I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this recipe twice now and the second time I used whipped cream cheese, much better taste and consistency . I frosted a pumpkin angel cake, big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The absolute BEST cream cheese frosting I have ever had. I normally don't like a lot of frosting because I find it too heavy, but this recipe was light as well as delicious. 5 stars! I will say, I only used 3/4 cup of sugar instead of a full cup, and it turned out perfect. A must have for any baker! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The perfect icing for carrot cake. Fluffy and not too sweet like cream cheese icing tends to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This blew me away, tasted excellent, I am serving it with vanilla cupcakes filled with blueberry jam and topped with this frosting, My husband has a trial run and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States