Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was fantastic. It was the first frosting recipe I have used, but having made cheesecakes in the past, I took the advice of warming the bowl to mix the cream cheese with up. that worked really well and I didnt have any lumps! I also chilled the bowl and beaters used to whip the cream. Will definitely be using again, TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
BEST frosting EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I think this recipe is excellent for people like who don't like really sweet frosting. It is a great alternative for buttercream. I have seen a lot of people comment on how runny it is. This will happen if you don't thoroughly whip your cream. It needs to be REALLY stiff. I also refrigerate the frosting overnight if I am going to pipe it. It will lose a little bit of the shape, but not a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Mine came out plenty firm to pipe onto cupcakes. Great taste! Added some cocoa powder to half of it to make chocolate icing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
great recipe! I didn't have any lumps, I stirred (with a fork) room temp cream cheese with sugar vanilla and salt until smooth. Then folded into whip cream it was easy and perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I am not a "part time cake decorator" but I have tried this recipe many many times and it came out delicious and not too runny! To the ones saying that this icing is too runny, you obviously did not read the instructions right. i didn't change anything about this recipe and was perfect! All the directions say is to beat the whipping cream until STIFF PEAKS FORM, if you use a whisk for this it will obviously take a while for it to form peaks so i recommend using the electric beater, i also got a larger bowl filled with ice under the whipping cream bowl so it forms peaks quicker and it wouldn't melt. The other thing is when you are done making the cream cheese part that you make sure you FOLD it into the whipped cream, DO NOT whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is now the only cream cheese frosting I make, it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Super yum for a cake but love for angel food and love for a fruit dips esp w VE lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
When I read the comment by the "part time cake decorator", I had already made my first batch of this icing, so got a little nervous. I make wedding cakes, and was trying this icing out for some angel food cupcakes I made for a birthday. I used just shy of one cup of icing sugar, so that was why I was nervous after reading reviews. I thought it would be too soft for piping. Everything else in the recipe, I left as it was. The icing came out PERFECT! I had let it sit in the fridge after I put it in the piping bag, just to let it cool. It piped so beautifully, and stayed looking perfect even through transporting! Everyone absolutely loved it! It was not overly sweet like so many icings are. I will absolutely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Okay so I created an account just to review this recipe!!! It's absolutely delicious, I altered the ingredient amounts slightly and added a little cocoa powder to make a chocolatey version. The cookies I wanted to frost didn't turn out great so I just saved the frosting in the fridge and I keep going back to taste!!! I kid you not, every time I go back for another taste, it just gets better and better. I thank you for the recipe and also forgive you for any resulting weight gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States