Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious! I served it with pumpkin pancakes and it paired perfectly. I will try powdered sugar next time instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Excellent!! Not a single change, was able to pipe onto carrot muffins with no problem!! Will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is YUMMMMMY! Perfect cake filling, don't think I'd try to top the cake with it, but it isn't hard to make. Just follow the advise and use a chilled bowl & beater for the whipping cream and I beat the cream cheese until creamy smooth. I'd guess for about 5 minutes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I loved the smooth texture with the cream cheese taste. I'd never piped frosting before so they weren't all that pretty, but I had no problems (which kind of surprised me). I didn't change a thing, but I was careful to make my whipped cream very thick and blended it with the cream cheese carefully to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is simply the best of both worlds in cake icings! I usually just do whipped cream with my choice of flavors. But my husband wanted cream cheese icing on his coconut cake. So, I saw this one on the side border of the page and thought it would be perfect, and it is! This turned out really well! It is super easy to make and really easy to keep it firm. You do not have to change the sugar you use. Use granulated sugar. You do not need powdered sugar to make this work. First, I left my cream cheese in the package on my counter for 6 hours prior to whipping it up with the sugar and flavorings. I usually leave mine out overnight. That is totally safe and works well. Make sure it is really soft and then beat it with a hand mixer for a couple of minutes until the lumps work out. Simple easy peasy. Second, while you are mixing the cream cheese have the metal bowl for the whipping cream in the deep freeze. That will keep the bowl cold and will help speed the process of whipping the cream. Third, make sure the whipping cream is heavy and that it is in the fridge right up until you whip it. Whip the cream on a higher setting. I use my cuisinart 7 speed hand mixer at 5 speed. Make sure you scrape the cream into the beaters while mixing, makes it go faster. Then I folded, not mixed or stirred or blended, it into the cream cheese. Then I put wrap on the bowl and put in freezer until I had my cake area ready to frost. Wahlah perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I add one cup of crushed raspberries to the cream cheese sugar mix , beat until creamy then fold in the whipped cream. I use this frosting on strawberry/raspberry cake, then sprinkle coconut on top. My family calls it Zinger cake. It gets rave reviews whenever I bring it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Somebody call the police (this frosting is SO good), it's criminal! Takes just about any cake from good to great. I've made it several times now, but I used it on banana cake today. O. M. G. I added 2 mashed bananas to the frosting, and they took me away in handcuffs. Yum. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness, please disregard the negative reviews! This recipe is totally worth a try. I just finished my first batch for a carrot cake & had to save a big scoop for myself after frosting it! The texture is perfect! Just be sure to have your cream whipped & it all falls together PERFECTLY. I added a aqueeze of lemon juice & it gave it a great citrus flavor. If you love cream cheese frosting this recipe is a must! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
this is the best whipped frosting i have ever made!!!! turned out perfectly!!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Absolutely DEVINE!!! So light and fluffy. Really good on red velvet cupcakes. I used castor sugar instead of normal white sugar and it came out light and dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby
Home Town: Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States