Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Fantastic! I used this on a pumpkin birthday cake. It is truly delicious. I read reviews and was grateful. I followed chubbs advice and chilled my beaters and bowl and whipped my cream first. I also through my block of (light) cream cheese in the microwave for 10-15 seconds). I took another reviewers advice and swapped 1 3/4 c of powdered sugar for the granulated, then beat those together. After folding in the cream, I had the most wonderful cream cheese frosting ever! It would be very easy to pipe, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanie Walker
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Fabulous! Used it for a bridal shower and a staff meeting on pumpkin spice cupcakes. Rave rave reviews! And yup i piped it! The recipe works well if you follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanie Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yummy! Very Light and refreshing. Recently made this frosting for the one bowl chocolate cake. Everyone loved it! I added shaved chocolate made with a vegetable peeler as a garnish. I did not alter the recipe itself. It was great the way it was written and easy to follow. This will be a favorite request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing!!! I added another 1/2 cup of white sugar and also 2 TBS of lemon juice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe except instead of adding vanilla extract I added a packet of vanilla pudding. Turned out thicker (and a sweeter) than I was hoping so I whipped up a little more whipping cream and added it. It tastes fantastic. I have yet to ice my cake...just hoping it isn't still too thick. We will see... :) I think next time, reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup would probably solve both the thickness and sweetness problem s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is my first time making whip cream and I was hoping it was a good recipe pick. Oh my goodness!!!!! Amazing!!!! I had no issues with the recipe other than I used a had mixer to combine the heaving whipping cream and the cream cheese mix. I used it on a GF chocolate cake that was tasty but was lacking the sweetness of a chocolate cake. With this recipe made it the perfect cake! I love how simple and quick it was to make for such a great tasting treat. I'll never buy it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Osornio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Started with the cream cheese portion, to which I also added about 1/3 cup of fresh strawberry purée, whipped the cream in frozen bowl, folded the cream cheese mixture into the whipped cream instead of the reverse, which helped keep it colder. Worked out perfectly. A total keeper!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Pierson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy T
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So amazing! It has a very nicely balanced flavor of cream cheese, and light as a cloud. I also used 1 3/4 cup of powdered sugar as others have mentioned. Powdered sugar has a hint of corn starch, which in turn stabilizes the whipped cream more. As you can see in the photo I posted, it piped beautifully! I even topped each cupcake with a whole strawberry! The strawberry did not fall off, or droop to the side. It stayed put - even through a 20 minute car ride on my lap! I also used the frosting to fill each cupcake... Used a small round cookie cutter to pop out the center of each, diced up strawberries, fold berries into the frosting to "thin it out" some, bagged it, piped it in the center, covered it with the cake cutout, piped on frosting (without the chopped strawberries), and topped with a whole strawberry. The end result - a lot of "ooohs and ahhhs" and many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The BEST cream cheese frosting I have ever made! I used 1 3/4 cups of powdered sugar instead of the sugar. It firms it up just right. Just make sure you beat the heavy cream and then fold it together. My family and friends just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States