Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I followed the directions exactly. And this came out prefect. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have been using this recipe for years and it never failed me! Always enjoyed, always raved about. Thank you so very much for sharing this simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czech-chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I don't bake often or even make dessert, so this was my first frosting and it was amazing for a strawberry cake! However this time around I am making this frosting for a red velvet cake and I don't feel like it's cream cheesey enough. I'm thinking about adding more cream cheese to it (I made a huge batch). Could I potentially add butter and confectioner's sugar into it as well (mix in a different bowl and then fold in)? I'm not having issues with it being pipeable or firm enough but I just want it to be a litter cream cheesier and I'm not sure how to achieve this. Party is tomorrow! Any help is greatly appreciated :) TIA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a great recipe - I was careful to follow all the tips to make it stiff and it was, I had no problem with it being runny. However, I did have an issue with lumps - when I folded the whipped cream into the cream cheese mix, the cream cheese didn't incorporate as well as expected and I have lumps of cream cheese. Any suggestions? Not a huge deal, as it still tastes amazing, not overly sweet like most frostings, but it would be even better if it was smooth too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent lighter cream cheese frosting. I substituted the vanilla extract with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fantastic!!!! Perfectly sweet, not sickening. Perfect texture, thick and fluffy. I'm honestly confused as to why other reviews are saying this is runny, as mine was not runny in the slightest. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is outstanding in flavor, but lacking in explanation. If you do the recipe as stated, you will have to beat, beat, beat & beat the cream cheese mixture to get the graininess out of it. I beat with my KA hand mixer, on 9, for around 10 minutes. If you want your life simpler, just use 10X confectioner sugar. The flavor is absolutely incredible though, so I felt it deserved 4 stars. With the powdered sugar tweak or a better explanation about the cream cheese mix, it would easily be a 5 star recipe :) Hope that helps all future bakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Completely in love with this! I changed nothing and everyone loved it. Will be using this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hronas Ramsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A lot of the pics look like the frosting was stiff enough to pipe, so I don't know why others didn't have the same outcome. The "hint of fat" thing doesn't apply to whipping cream - it applies to whipping egg whites. Whipping cream has a lot of fat in it. In fact, whip it too much and you'll end up with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
So creamy! I used it on caramelized pears and it is wonderful. Runniness wasn't an issue at all in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States