Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yummy! Very Light and refreshing. Recently made this frosting for the one bowl chocolate cake. Everyone loved it! I added shaved chocolate made with a vegetable peeler as a garnish. I did not alter the recipe itself. It was great the way it was written and easy to follow. This will be a favorite request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing!!! I added another 1/2 cup of white sugar and also 2 TBS of lemon juice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe except instead of adding vanilla extract I added a packet of vanilla pudding. Turned out thicker (and a sweeter) than I was hoping so I whipped up a little more whipping cream and added it. It tastes fantastic. I have yet to ice my cake...just hoping it isn't still too thick. We will see... :) I think next time, reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup would probably solve both the thickness and sweetness problem s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is my first time making whip cream and I was hoping it was a good recipe pick. Oh my goodness!!!!! Amazing!!!! I had no issues with the recipe other than I used a had mixer to combine the heaving whipping cream and the cream cheese mix. I used it on a GF chocolate cake that was tasty but was lacking the sweetness of a chocolate cake. With this recipe made it the perfect cake! I love how simple and quick it was to make for such a great tasting treat. I'll never buy it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Osornio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Started with the cream cheese portion, to which I also added about 1/3 cup of fresh strawberry purée, whipped the cream in frozen bowl, folded the cream cheese mixture into the whipped cream instead of the reverse, which helped keep it colder. Worked out perfectly. A total keeper!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Pierson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy T
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So amazing! It has a very nicely balanced flavor of cream cheese, and light as a cloud. I also used 1 3/4 cup of powdered sugar as others have mentioned. Powdered sugar has a hint of corn starch, which in turn stabilizes the whipped cream more. As you can see in the photo I posted, it piped beautifully! I even topped each cupcake with a whole strawberry! The strawberry did not fall off, or droop to the side. It stayed put - even through a 20 minute car ride on my lap! I also used the frosting to fill each cupcake... Used a small round cookie cutter to pop out the center of each, diced up strawberries, fold berries into the frosting to "thin it out" some, bagged it, piped it in the center, covered it with the cake cutout, piped on frosting (without the chopped strawberries), and topped with a whole strawberry. The end result - a lot of "ooohs and ahhhs" and many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The BEST cream cheese frosting I have ever made! I used 1 3/4 cups of powdered sugar instead of the sugar. It firms it up just right. Just make sure you beat the heavy cream and then fold it together. My family and friends just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Light and creamy and oh so delicious. I make sure to beat the whipped cream until it is very stiff, and beat the cream cheese mixture until the texture from the sugar is no longer noticeable. Spreads nicely this way, and keeps its shape if chilled before serving. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So good you can eat it by the spoonful (well maybe bowlful!). I have made this probably 2 dozen times. Turns out amazing every single time. Great as frosting and doubles as a fruit dip if have extra. So tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States