Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fantastic!!!! Perfectly sweet, not sickening. Perfect texture, thick and fluffy. I'm honestly confused as to why other reviews are saying this is runny, as mine was not runny in the slightest. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is outstanding in flavor, but lacking in explanation. If you do the recipe as stated, you will have to beat, beat, beat & beat the cream cheese mixture to get the graininess out of it. I beat with my KA hand mixer, on 9, for around 10 minutes. If you want your life simpler, just use 10X confectioner sugar. The flavor is absolutely incredible though, so I felt it deserved 4 stars. With the powdered sugar tweak or a better explanation about the cream cheese mix, it would easily be a 5 star recipe :) Hope that helps all future bakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Completely in love with this! I changed nothing and everyone loved it. Will be using this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hronas Ramsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A lot of the pics look like the frosting was stiff enough to pipe, so I don't know why others didn't have the same outcome. The "hint of fat" thing doesn't apply to whipping cream - it applies to whipping egg whites. Whipping cream has a lot of fat in it. In fact, whip it too much and you'll end up with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
So creamy! I used it on caramelized pears and it is wonderful. Runniness wasn't an issue at all in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made these for my sons 2yo birthday party and everyone loved them! I put the frosting on top of mini banana cupcakes and vanilla cupcakes. I ran out of icing towards the end and had to use store brought but next time o will double the recipe. I used 1 cup of confectioners sugar instead of the regular sugar. It came out perfect and not too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
cream cheese and whipping cream wanted cold it or let it dissolved ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bii WeII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the best cream cheese frosting and so light and luscious, it is delicious and worth the effort. Makes any cake a special treat. No tweaking necessary, I probably used more vanilla because I just pour it and don't measure. Many ways to use this delicious cream such as on fruit or layered in a trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! I used this on a chiffon cake because I wanted something light that wouldn't weigh down the cake. I used it between the layers and also on top, then I used royal icing flowers to decorate it, since this icing wouldn't work for piping. The royal icing flowers softened up a little bit, but they still looked great on the cake, even 4 hours later, when it was served. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I'm not a baker or cake decorator and I probably did everything wrong. I didn't chill or warm bowls, I didn't weigh or measure anything just winged it, I didn't have air con on and it was close to 40degrees Celsius, I didn't have sparkly clean bowls, I used powdered sugar, I didn't use it straight away (stored in fridge) and this was absolutely perfect. Thick, silky, smooth and beautiful. Perfect for piping. Thank you. Just what I was looking for. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States