Whipped Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This cake is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Wow! What else can I say! This was a delicious cake...moist,sweet,great texture. I made it with Cool Whipped Frosting and it will no doubt become my favorite white cake recipe. I have been looking for the perfect scratch cake to use in the Tiramisu Layer Cake on this site...and I think I've found it. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
It is best cake I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Made this as a birthday cake and for the layer I added fresh strawberries and buttercream icing. The cake turned out really fluffy and light. It's an easy recipe with a great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
A wonderful light and airy cake.And the taste was excellent i put a strawberry and vanilla jam with fresh whipped cream and fresh strawberries in the middle and on top of this cake and everyone love it so much.wonderful recipe thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by @lyssa
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Excellent!!! Light, fluffly, and quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @lyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I was looking for a recipe to help use up my whipping cream, and decided to try this one out. Wonderful, quick and easy cake to make. Paired it with Carol's mocha cream ( which uses whipping cream too ), and you have a delectable frosted cake. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was really yummy! I think I messed it up somehow though cuz my cake sank. I was a little bummed. But the flavor was great! I enjoy this cake, even just plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This is the best cake ever! I tried 3 different test cakes before my son's first birthday. This was the winner by far. The batter is so yummy and the cake comes out so moist. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe. I used (from this site) Mom's Buttercream Frosting and Pasty Cream for a filling. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
It really tastes like whipped cream! ok ok , I know the name is Whipped cream cake but I just didn't expect such a nice creamy flavour! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States