Whipped Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
It was light and lovely. My family loved it.Don't know what I did wrong though, it wasn't crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wow, this recipe is amazing! I used all purpose flour, subtracting 2 tbsp per cup, and a little extra baing powder, as other reviewers suggested. The result was moist, fluffy, delicious cake that I couldn't put down! It almost seems a shame to frost it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Even after greasing and flouring the pan, I could not get the cake out of the pans when it was done baking. I ended up with a pile of crumbs that were stuck together with frosting. It was very light, but I agree with another reviewer who said the taste of baking powder was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
At long last I have found my go to cake recipe. This cake is light and fluffy without being dry. My only complaint is the fact that I could very faintly taste the baking powder. I'll decrease it to 2 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rural chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Iuka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is an incredible recipe. I made a birthday cake and cupcakes. They both turned out great! Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I decided to make this recipe only because I had some extra cream in the fridge I need to use up, and I'm so glad I did because this is going into my collection. I was so impressed with the flavor and texture (very crumbly and light), for a recipe that is so simple I didn't quite expect it to taste so good. I made an icing with butter, icing sugar, heavy cream and vanilla that went wonderfully, but a word of caution the cake is very sweet so a dab of icing will do. Would go great with any fruit as well. Update: Sorry I have to change my review and the # of stars. This was awsome as soon as it cooled, but after even 2 hours later it completely dried out, even after being wraped. I have never had a cake do that in such a short time, very strange. For that reason I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Really good flavor and texture, simple to make. I also didn't whip the cream and it turned out wonderful. A really homemade taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The cook at the mission where my daughter volunteers gave her a huge container of cream to bring home, saying he wouldn't be able to use it by the expiration date. I thought it would be quite nice if I could make something with it that she could then take back in and after a search came up with this recipe. Thanks to bizzymomma for mentioning in her review how to sub AP flour for cake flour. Just because I was more comfortable doing so I baked at 350 and this rose beautifully. I sandwiched it with raspberry jam and dusted with powdered sugar. The mission slices up all their cake donations and then put them out for people to help themselves. My daughter did manage to get out of one client that this was yummy cake. Thanks for the recipe Sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This cake was delicious! I made it exactly as directed, and everyone loved it. Unfortunately, it was a little dry the second day so I'm going to try to tweak it a little and maybe add a little bit of oil and/or plain yogurt to keep it moist. I appreciate the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Go easy on the sugar i found it to be really sweet, because the whipping cream is already sweet enough. I made this into a bunt and made a glaze to go on top with powdered sugar a little milk and lemon lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States