Whipped Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MeganWogan
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I almost never use a homemade recipe for cakes because they never turn out light or moist. This cake, although the batter was thick, made a fluffy and airy cake that made my husband say "yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to use some whipped cream that was near expiry, I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I must say I was very surprised that it tasted so good. This is now a favourite in my home. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diego Martin, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made white bread and corn bread before, but this is the first time I make a cake. I baked it for 25 minutes instead of 35 based on my limited baking experience, the cake came out fine with a bit crust outside, but I didn't feel its dry inside like others said. thanks to my choice of a shorter baking time, I guess. my husband liked it. I will still need to find a better recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
the cake texture is soft. Taste OK. I advice to change the sugar to 3/4cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I gave it a 2 star rating ONLY because is was a very easy cake to make. HOWEVER.....it was VERY dry. I followed the recipe to the letter. But I used 2 8 inch pans and baked at 325 for 20 minutes. I don't believe I'll make this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Think I found my go-to homemade cake recipe! Followed the recipe exactly as listed and it turned out beautifully moist with a good flavor. I doubled this to make a two-tier cake and had enough for two 9" pans and a dozen cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this and the texture was fine. I used lemon flavoring instead of vanilla. Good tasting cake. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My mom used to make a cake with whipping cream. Her recipe is impossible to decipher ("half carton this and a pinch of that..."). This recipe came closest. First time for me making cake from scratch and this turned out just as good as my mother's!! I did not have cake flour so I substituted 1 1/2 all-purpose minus 2 tbs and added 2 tbs of corn starch (something I found on the internet). And I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cups. My mother usually baked hers at 375 for about 25minutes. It turned out wonderful and even better the next day!! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Easy, delicious cake! I made it because I had a large carton of heavy whipping cream I needed to use up and was really happy with the way this turned out. Very light and much better tasting than store-bought cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
WOW! This cake is delicious. It tastes like a gourmet split between wedding cake and pound cake. I put it in a 8x8x2 square pan and it made a thick cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purr2me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States