Whipped Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is my go to biscuit recipe. I don't even whip the cream or roll them out, I just mix everything together and put in a small square baking dish. Hits the spot, and I love that this is a small batch since it's normally just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I have to admit that I wasn't exactly sure about how these would be, but I needed something that would be quick, so I gave them a shot. I was actually pleasantly surprised with them! Not as flaky as I would've liked, but it's worth it because they are super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
As many have said these biscuits are ideal if you need something quick and easy. They are light and rich and do not have the pasty/doughy flavor sometimes found with biscuits. I put some shredded sharp cheddar on top for the last minute of baking to put these rich treats over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've made these biscuits for years only I've used self-rising flour. They are wonderful and quick. annabelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I had some whipping cream left over from another recipe and wanted to make some biscuits. This recipe was truly quick and easy. The biscuits were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I will add a little more salt next time based on personal preference, but this recipe is definitely a keeper. They were light and fluffy and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I used whole grain flour and dropped them onto the cookie sheet instead of rolling them out which gave them more of a crackly cookie texture. They made an absolutely perfect breakfast topped with my quick and easy homemade jam. Thanks Linda! This recipe's a jem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrazzi
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made it with the suggestions from the review double the recipe and add 1/4 cup unwhpped whipping cream and some raisin. Pair it with Yogurt Devonshire Cream (1 cup whipping cream + 1 tbsp sugar + 100g flavoured yogurt - whip them all together) Very delicious! The biscuit is really light and airy and no need for shortening or butter real nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Fast, simple, easy, delicious. What else do you want from a biscuit recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
We loved these and I love how simple they are. My husband's only comment was that he wanted them taller so next time I'll just roll them out thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States