Whipped Carrots And Parsnips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used olive oil and Smart Balance because it was what I had on hand, and it turned out so good. I also didn't blend completely to leave a bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
A wonderful substitute or even addition to sweet potatoes or mashed potatoes. Very easy and very tasty! I'll definitely be making this for our next Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri330

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Love the taste of this, and it won over my picky hubby. The only thing I didn't do was put it in the processor.. I wish I would have. I just used a potato masher and it left some strings from the parsnips. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great flavor in this dish. I added 2 pinches of brown sugar, a dribble of maple syrup and topped of with a few dashes of cinnamon for extra flavor! Yummy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I only used carrots in this (I had some left over that I wanted to use up) and they still turned out great. It's so simple, but much better tasting and more interesting than just boiling carrots. I think I will try a little less butter next time. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
It turned out really lumpy and very rich. I think I'll just stick with steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I just wanted to try this, it sounded very different, but, in a good way. We were not disappointed with the taste. Good idea with a tasty ending. Next time I make it, I will increase the amt of nutmeg, S & P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I grew up eating this....It's not Thanksgiving or Christmas without these! We even grew our own parsnips this year. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosegreetings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These were just excellent. The nutmeg was just the right amount. I prefer a blender over a food processors and reserved some of the water used to steam the veggies (approx 1/2 cup). Next time will try with olive oil for my vegan friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
We loved this. A great way to slip another veggie in. I used about 1/4 stick of real butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States