Whipped Carrots and Parsnips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Absolutely Delicious, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I made this recipe then added a Boudin sausage without the casing and 2 heaping teaspoons of apple butter, mixed it all up, placed it in a Pam sprayed casserole dish, heated my oven to 375 degrees and baked it till it was hot and slightly browned. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I've made this a few times, and I'm always pleasantly surprised by how nice this dish is. I've made this by just mashing the veggies, too, and as long as the veggies are cooked to -very- tender, it works quite well... as long as you don't mind a little bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I didn't have any nutmag on hand, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I have made this numerous times it reminds me of squash, never thought I would live to see the day I enjoyed eating cooked carrots or parsnips for that matter! I add butter, brown sugar, and nutmeg... OH MY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I love both parsnips and carrots and imagined this would be a delicious way to combine them. I followed the directions exactly, but when I tasted it, it was bland mush. I started doctoring, using some of the suggestions in other reviews (I added a little brown sugar, kosher salt, a little pepper, a dash of allspice, and some ground ginger). That improved the flavor but not enough, so I tried adding a little honey and more ginger, and it was still not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I had never had parsnips before so I wasn't sure what to expect. The dish was quite a bit sweeter than I expected. It was really good, but not what I was expecting. I think I may add onions and other spices next time. My biggest complaint was the smell of the parsnips as they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Very good. I think the it needs some more spices. Maybe onions and garlic will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Surprisingly delicious! I made no adjustments, and it worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States