Whipped Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I would add a little less sour cream but I was surprised by how fluffy it was! Definitely better than mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Day
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was good, I needed more margarine than the recipe called for. I also added some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
i love this recipe! its my go to for butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a pretty good dish. I did bake mine for a while after mixing it as it was a little runnier than I'd like. However; I did add a little brown sugar and cinnamon as suggested by many in here and I won't do that next time. I think it would've had a more savory flavor if I had just stuck with the salt and pepper! But good all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I had no sour cream but took a chance and used light cream cheese I had on hand. It was really good. I took another reviewers advice and added some garlic powder and parsley. It was very delicious! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I make this with Butter. Because butter makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseph.r.kennedy
Living In: Glover, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a very easy, delicious and healthy recipe and I prefer it with just a couple of small changes. Slightly reduce the sour cream, use real butter of course, add a little cinnamon, and then add real maple syrup to taste. The maple syrup makes this recipe amazing and it adds a few more antioxidants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The recipe is good but I guess it was simply just not what I was looking for. It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked. I added some maple syrup to it before anyone in the house would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I did not enjoy the taste of the sour cream in there, but my husband said he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Nice! Very simple recipe but I totally enjoyed it. I didn't have sour cream so I used 0% Greek yogurt and low calorie butter and it came out delicious and lower calorie. I also steamed the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States