Whipped Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I had no sour cream but took a chance and used light cream cheese I had on hand. It was really good. I took another reviewers advice and added some garlic powder and parsley. It was very delicious! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I make this with Butter. Because butter makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseph.r.kennedy
Living In: Glover, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a very easy, delicious and healthy recipe and I prefer it with just a couple of small changes. Slightly reduce the sour cream, use real butter of course, add a little cinnamon, and then add real maple syrup to taste. The maple syrup makes this recipe amazing and it adds a few more antioxidants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The recipe is good but I guess it was simply just not what I was looking for. It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked. I added some maple syrup to it before anyone in the house would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I did not enjoy the taste of the sour cream in there, but my husband said he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Nice! Very simple recipe but I totally enjoyed it. I didn't have sour cream so I used 0% Greek yogurt and low calorie butter and it came out delicious and lower calorie. I also steamed the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
too creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborala

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was not what I expected and while it had a good natural flavor it was more like baby food to me, which I have a baby, so I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I drained the squash after removing the skin. I also made this in advanced so it baked in the oven at 350 uncovered for about 30 min just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good. I added several tablespoons of brown sugar, some allspice and cinnamon. And, I baked the squash first, then put it in the food processor with ingredients. Will keep and use again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States