Where's the Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Really tasty! I added 1/4 cup of red, yellow, and orange sweet peppers (combined) as well as the juice of 1 lime with some lime zest. None left if that says how good it was and how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Best way to fix tuna salad! I did cut the sweet and dill pickle in half and doubled the tuna (the cans are smaller now and we love tuna). Did not have celery so tossed in some celery flakes and added a chopped egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a wonderful tuna salad recipe. It has alot of crunch and the tuna isn't over powering. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made this with some trepidation because I generally despise sweet pickles. I was pleasantly surprised that this was so delicious! I loved the onion in it especially. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
i leave out the celery, ( personal taste) and add 2 boiled eggs chopped. kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Ok, I hate to rate a recipe when I didn't follow it exactly, but this was so good! I didn't have red onion or celery, but I used the rest of the ingredients (adding to onion powder, salt and pepper) and the pickles just made this FABULOUS. I can't stop eating it! Thank you! It can only get better with celery and onion, I'll try that next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is a very good tuna fish salad. For a change I add a diced apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
very good excellent tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
super quick, easy, and delicious! I made this for my husband and I on a hot day! I did not have red onion so i used a green onion, stalk and all, instead, and sweet pickle relish since it was easier to grab!! such good flavor and i was happy to have all ingredients in the fridge! the biggest plus was i didn't need to turn the oven on at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
We loved this tuna salad especially because it called for two kinds of pickles. We never would have done that but it really makes for a wonderful dish. We did replace the celery with hard boiled eggs and it came out beautifully and we highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole
Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States