Where's the Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Love the addition of red onion! I used dried parsley vs. fresh as I didn't have any on hand and used all dill pickle. I also added a bit of garlic and onion powders and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made this with some trepidation because I generally despise sweet pickles. I was pleasantly surprised that this was so delicious! I loved the onion in it especially. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a wonderful tuna salad recipe. It has alot of crunch and the tuna isn't over powering. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Ok, I hate to rate a recipe when I didn't follow it exactly, but this was so good! I didn't have red onion or celery, but I used the rest of the ingredients (adding to onion powder, salt and pepper) and the pickles just made this FABULOUS. I can't stop eating it! Thank you! It can only get better with celery and onion, I'll try that next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I add two hard boiled eggs to mine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Really tasty! I added 1/4 cup of red, yellow, and orange sweet peppers (combined) as well as the juice of 1 lime with some lime zest. None left if that says how good it was and how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
i leave out the celery, ( personal taste) and add 2 boiled eggs chopped. kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I used a few tbs of light miracle whip instead of all that mayonnaise, because I wanted less calories, and it was delicious! I halved everything but the tuna and ate it plain... it was crunchy and delicious! Will make again as a sandwich or on crackers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Best way to fix tuna salad! I did cut the sweet and dill pickle in half and doubled the tuna (the cans are smaller now and we love tuna). Did not have celery so tossed in some celery flakes and added a chopped egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
very good excellent tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States