Wheat Germ Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
I added 1/2 cup chopped nuts to the recipe. Very tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
These are delicious! I can't write about them much, because I have to get up and go get another one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyws
Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Thanks so much for this recipe- Its awesome!! So yummy, they are moist and perfect. I substituted 1/2 the oil with cinnamon-applesauce, and 1/4 of the brownsugar with slenda, and soymilk instead of milk. I also added a little cinnamon. Everyone loved them. They are light, but sweet, great healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCHALK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
These are really good! I was talking to my mom earlier, and both she & my dad are in Weight Watchers, and when I told them I had found a recipe for cookies that you make with wheat germ & whole wheat flour, she wanted to try some. So, at ten o'clock in the evening, I'm making them. And they are YUMMY! Not too sweet, but a very good cookie. Thanks for sharing, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
What healthy cookie doesn't taste good with chocolate chips?!? These were tasty and filling with the addition of chocolate, but I'm not sure I'd be willing to try them without that addition -- they might be too bland/dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
pretty good. i added about 1/4 tsp salt - i felt they needed that - i also used vanilla soy milk, halved the sugar and used liquid stevia in place of the other half cup of sugar... these were like very soft cookies - i felt like i could have even made them into muffins. they could probably use some raisins or choc. chips or nuts or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I just made these anticipating the blandness, so... I added chopped dried appricots and honey. They went from 3 stars to 4 with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Actually pretty good with a few modifications. I added cinnamon instead nutmeg, also added dried cranberries and walnuts, also a few tablespoons of honey. Cooked them a little longer on 350 before switching to 325, but a nice healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
The idea is innovative, but the reality falls short of the dream in an, "it's the thought that counts" type cookie. This recipe has promise IF modified. As is it is bland is it's taste. The appearance and texture are pleasing: a warm brown color and soft center. I split the batter into three sections on my first try to experiment with it since others reviewed it as "bland." I made one batch "as is," one batch with cinnamon in place of nutmeg and one batch with fresh, plump raisins. All three batches still needed a little something different such as white sugar. But I'll have to find out how that turns out next time. For now, I give it three stars, because you're certainly on to something here. I look forward to reading future reviews with other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These cookies were bland and dense, I tried adding more sugar and cinnamon but they are still very bland. If you are dieting and looking for a cookie substitute these are for you. I probably won't make these again. I gave it three stars because they are edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States