Wheat Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Annie Melville
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I think I made mine a little to thick, oops, but besides that, this is a really good recipe! On some of the crackers I sprinkled honey powder and cinnamon, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Melville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very nice flavor - wheaty, salty, crispy! Fun gift with some homemade jelly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I really enjoyed these. Halved recipe (using olive oil and perhaps a half tsp of Italian Seasoning). The first batch I left as made (although I did mist the top with olive oil) - took about 20-22" to fully cook. Second batch I misted, then sprinkled with kosher salt, garlic powder, and Pecorino Romano cheese. Both were great (although I have to admit we preferred the one with the cheese on top). Will def make again - my thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I didn't have whole wheat flour so I substituted almond flour and it worked great! I also added dried basil, garlic powder, onion powder. Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. So quick and easy--it was my first time making crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fantastic and forgiving recipe - versatile, spice to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The first time I made this recipe, they were too thick and never got crispy no matter how long I baked them. Trying to cut squares was nearly impossible for me, so they turned out to be funky shapes. But I learned some things and immediately tried them again. I used a pasta roller to get the crackers REALLY thin. Then I used a skinny glass to cut circles out of the dough. I sprinkled them with garlic salt and baked them about 17 minutes. They came out amazing! I had seasoned the dough with Italian seasoning, onion powder, and garlic salt, and also used EVOO instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and they weren't wonderful. I'm going to try again following some review recommendations but won't re-make them as the recipe is written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious! T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These are so easy to make and are very good! I used chicken bullion in the water and added in some shredded cheddar cheese and basil. I will make these again and again with many different variations. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hierrazip

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good but I did modified it to cut back on calories (which is really nothing like the original). I guess at this point, I'm just using the cooking method. Here's what I used...4 TBS flaxseeds, 1/4 c toasted wheat bran, 1 c whole wheat flour, 2 TBS olive oil, 1 c water. I've made it both with salt and without and I prefer it without salt. I scooped half onto a silicon mat, covered it with wax paper and rolled it out as thin as I could. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper. Remove the wax paper and flip the silicon mat over onto the parchment paper. Then you can peel away the silicon mat and the dough is left intact. Then I scored it with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States