Wet Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I Made this tonight and it was delicious! My husband went back for seconds and said "freeze the rest and I will take with me." (He is a truck driver and cooks all his own meals or heats up what I have cooked while he is on the road.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I was very skeptical at first, but it came together. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Well, I live in Michigan. Have almost all my life. This is the wet burrito recipe I have been trying to find/figure out forever! So the trick was a jar of beef gravy!?!?! I've tried so many different things and could never get the sauce to taste right! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Following the recipe to a "T", the meat is bland. I ended up adding a heavy dose of taco seasoning...at the very least, add salt. I LOVE cumin but it did not go well in the refried beans. The "gravy" was very good on it's own but once it was on the burrito, all of the flavors just fell flat. This won't be a repeat here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I follow the recipe pretty close as far as ingredients, but since it's just the two of us, I make the burritos individually. I buy large burritos shells, fill them to our likings, pour the sauce over top, sprinkle with cheese then warm in the microwave. This way we can each choose what we like for fillings & toppings. In my opinion the recipe for the sauce is far far better than the other recipe with over 700 reviews! I've made these w/ shredded beef, chicken, and ground beef. All great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I did make a few changes to it, one was setting it to 4 servings. I used turkey instead of ground beef. I added 1/2 can chopped green peppers to the meat. I didn't have gravy, so I used dry poultry gravy to make 1.5 c. Even trying to fill the tortillas, I have enough to make additional so I'm going to freeze the left over meat and sauce. This really made me think of my favorite Mexican restaurant. Moving to Family Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATZ63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good recipe - definitely will be making this again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Wonderful! Big hit at our house. I did deviate in a major way from the recipe, I used left-over turkey instead of ground beef. I also did add a little chicken broth to make the mixture a little juicier and lacking beef gravy in a jar, I made some from scratch. The beef gravy/enchilada sauce did not fight with the turkey inside. Instead it complimented it. I have ZERO doubt that this recipe would be just as good, and probably better, if I had used ground beef, and I will in the near future. It was blazing hot today and didn't want to start the oven, so I did this on the grill and that worked wonderfully as well. This is my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Ive already made this four times. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States