Western-Style Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was great! Added a little orange bell pepper and more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was terrific , cooked in slow cooker, house smelled wonderful and beans were delicious, will use for Memorial Day cook out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finlayson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Just mixed these up for a family reunion tomorrow and they are a piece of cake to make...no crazy ingredients. I did drain the beans. I will let you all know how they went over tomorrow! Thanks ElvisB for sharing this easy recipe. I am giving it 5 stars for ease of prep will rate on taste tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
First, I am not a cook and love this site for all of the help the reviews give me for recipes. I thought this recipe sounded like a lot of work and it was but after following a recipe once it always is easier for me the second time. Because it was an experiment I only made 15 servings. My mistake should of made more. 2nd I myself am not a big baked bean fan. That said I went ahead and made these for 4th of July Bar-B-Q. Vanished before my eyes... I tried to scrape out the slow cooker to save some for my bean eating spouse. An adult niece came looking for them and they were GONE!!! I will absolutely make these again. And if it is for a event will double the recipe. Yes, I liked them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Anyone know if you can freeze extra beans for later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I now have a fave bean recipe.. made a couple small changes.. used a small bottle of KC Masterpiece bourban bbq sauce, and a bit more brown sugar..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
awesome! very easy to make. However, I didnt use ham and reduced the molasses, I was afraid to put entire amount of molasses. I used 1/2 tablespoon. Next time I will use all of the molasses and ham. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
WOW--- wow, wow, wow!!!! What a dish! I followed it to the letter....except, I had smoked a beef brisket yesterday, and couldn't resist chopping and adding some to these beans! These are delicious! My husband will go crazy when he tastes these! It really is a meal in itself. I think I am going to make some coleslaw and good crusty bread or Texas toast to go with it! This will feed a crowd! I have tried similar meat and bean recipes, but this recipe 'rocks'!! I'll make this again and again!!! Thank you so much to the person who posted this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I added a bag of "bean meat", leftover scraps of smoked brisket and smoked pork butt I always save and freeze after slicing a brisket or pulling a butt for pulled pork. Then I cooked these on my smoker with pecan, stirring frequently to impart nice smokey flavor. GOOD EATS MAYNARD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. i was asked to make this by my oldest son, and it turned out to be a delicious hearty meal. Makes quite a bit too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States