West Coast Trail Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wonderful cookie recipe - so good that I had to hide them from myself. Only change I made was to use 1/2 cup of coconut oil and 1/2 cup butter. The directions on this recipe are excellent. Even the baking time of 12 minutes is perfect. Thank you for sharing your 5 star recipe westcoastmom! It is a definite keeper for me - give it a try - you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a really good cookie. If you aren't worried about keeping it nut free then add coarsely chopped cashews. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a great cookie and very versatile. I had to make 3 changes based on what I had at home. 1) light brown sugar because my dark is hard as a rock 2) sunflower seeds rather than pumpkin and 3) because I made these during Lent and I gave up chocolate, I made the cookies with cinnamon chips. We loved these cookies. I made them to take on vacation and DH kept eating them and taking them to a friend at work. I finally hid them in the freezer. We really like the taste of the cinnamon chips in this cookie, and I would probably use them again. Thanks, westcoastmom for sharing your fabulous recipe. I know I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Wow! This is a perfect cookie! Delicious, hearty, and easy to make. If you are looking for a chocolate chip cookie with super powers, this is the one! The directions were right one. Though I did not have pumpkin seeds, so I used sunflower seeds instead. I also added walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love these cookies! My new go-to recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobanj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Really good, especially to send to school, as they're nut-free. I used some of the cook's notes (left out the white sugar and used quick oats). They turned out great and I will make again - love that this recipe makes a big batch - no need for me to double, and that there are so many substitutions you can make based on what's in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Now this is a good cookie!! The recipe is adaptable to individual tastes..I went with extra chocolate chips and dried cranberries and used Oat Bran in place of the flaxseed meal. The author of this recipe thoughtfully included suggestions for substitutions and baking directions. Thank you Westcoastmom for a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great hardy cookie, good flavor. You could use any dried fruit or seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laural
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Awesome cookie! Really really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States