West Coast Cod and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I'm sorry to say, but this was horrible! It was bland and way too heavy! I don't normally follow a recipe to the letter, but I did this one and was horrible. My husband I had to throw it out. Keeping it covered the whole time on 350 left me with a cream sauce and seafood that was not even remotely hot. I put it back in the oven uncovered for another 10 minutes and it still was no better. Yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I rate this recipe 0! My bf loves when I make new and different dishes and 99.9% of my recipes come from this site and I've had nothing but compliments on everything I've made! So bland, and the cream mixture was weird!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very delicious! I did substitute 1/2 cup milk for the cream and used half and half for the rest of the "cream" ingredient. Because my sauce was a bit more runny due to the milk replacement, I had plenty of sauce for the dish and it still was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I can't give this five stars because I made some changes based on other reviews. I cut back on the garlic as we are not big fans, sauteed the mushrooms with the onions, used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream, added some tarragon and cut back on the dill, used shredded Italian four cheese and baked uncovered. My husband loved this version. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
OBVIOUSLEY THIS IS ....GREAT STUFF IT IS SO YUMMY AND CUTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
YUM!!!! I didn't have cream, so I threw in a can of cream o mushroom soup, left out the salt and cornstarch. This is my kind of comfort food! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
by far one of the best recipes for fish. The fillets are moist and very tender. a very delicious dish i tell all my friends about and share this recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I read some reviews before making this dish and I took some of the advice. I am not a fan of dill so I used some dried tarragon instead. I also added a dash of sherry and I am glad I did. The dish turned out fine but it would have been very bland without the sherry. I omitted the milk and cornstarch and I did not cover the dish when I put it in the oven. The sauce had a nice consistency and was not too watery. Overall, I found the effort I put into this dish was not worth the outcome. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made frozen cod tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States