West African Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was good. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was totally delish. A very fresh-tasting dish with a unique flavor profile - a good *savory* sweet potato dish. I doubled the red pepper flakes and the cinnamon - creative cooks could vary seasonings for even more interesting flavor. Served over couscous. I agree with other reviewers, it turns sad in the fridge (sorry, spinach!) but I ate the leftovers happily over the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This dish was awesome!! I served it with home made cornbread and it was the perfect break we needed from heavy meat filled dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious!!! This is a favorite in our home. It has an amazing blend of taste and texture, and is very healthy. It's filling and has a nice amount of heat. I made the whole meal for about $4.00 so it's great for cooking on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Stew eaters had mixed views. No one disliked it but no one loved it. It does have a unique flavor but triggered more of a ho-hum reaction rather than wow. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made this last night and it was great! Not too labor intensive in terms of cutting veggies, etc., but still very fresh and tasty! The reviews said that it could be kind of bland, so I used all chicken stock (instead of adding 1/2 cup water). I also used a can of diced tomatoes (with juice and all) and one small fresh tomatoes, and I added salt and pepper for taste. It was great! And they are right, it does add a great fragrance throughout your house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe was very very interesting. Seriously, almost perfect flavor. When you had the sweet potato, chickpea, tomato, onion and spinach altogether in one bite, my taste buds went nuts. Recommendations: 1. use a bit more water, my rice was a little dry 2. Double the cinnamon and red pepper, I actually used paprika and cayenne, and it was the perfect level of spicyness 3. use a bit more tomato, it seemed like it needed that But honestly, I am so glad I found this, so weirdly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I think I may have overcooked the sweet potatoes a little, because they were definitely on the soft side, especially the leftovers. But the taste was there still. It was an interesting flavor, for sure, but it was good. Unique blend of ingredients. Would probably make it as a side dish in the future, as opposed to the main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe was wonderful! It was easy to follow .I made a few changes. I used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth, and I used cherry tomatoes instead of roughly chopping a large tomato. We had International Day at church, and this dish was a big hit. I served with couscous. this is definitely a dish I will serve again, both for my family and for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is good but needs more cinnamon, as well as salt and black pepper. Nutmeg is nice too. It would be better with a fat, I think - peanuts? Peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States