West African Peanut Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this and stuck as close to the printed recipe as I had ingredients. I loved this and will make it again. I had to substitute Siracha for heat and romaine for greens and it was wonderful. I don't know that I will want a plain sweet potato again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yum! I omitted the meat and used a mixture of sweet potatoes and russets. It was very different and delicious! I love spicy food, but if you dont id recommend using a lot less crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
truly outstanding especially of you like the taste of peanut sauce. Used less red pepper to dial down the heat and white beans in place of chicken. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Kids loved this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious! I used chunky peanut butter because I grabbed the wrong jar, but it turned out lovely even with that slight difference in texture. Since the ingredients and recipe reminded me of a cross between Thai peanut sauce and a Thai curry, I had it with steamed Jasmine rice and it was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GypsyCurls
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My bestie was down for a much needed visit, and having told me she just decided to go Vegan, I thought it would be best to take her to this Vegan restaurant I love so much. Well on this particular day, one of the chefs just had HIS best friend from Senegal over, who made this dish for him, so he was trying it out on the patrons. We were the first tasters!INSTANT LOVE! I felt it wasn't decent to ask a chef for a recipe to something, so as usual I came here! So far so good! In the finishing stages of cooking it now. Did a taste test, almost identical to the one I tasted from the vegan restaurant :D! Definitely a keeper! The only things I needed to change (And thus the reason for 4 and not 5 stars) was I did find that 5 cups of chicken stock is quite a bit, especially when you then add the juice from the diced tomatoes. So you may want to use 3-4 cups of stock, and none of the juice from the diced tomatoes. OH! And I ended up adding a cup of creamy Peanut butter in addition to the crunchy for more peanut buttery taste and not SO many nuts (Although I think that is more Brand specific than recipe specific). All in all, I DEFINITELY think you should give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used the 1/2 cup left over kale from the smoothie recipe and it is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I love the heat and richness of this soup. It's a good winter meal when you're tired of stews and chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Fabulous! I follows the recipe exactly except I omitted the red pepper flakes and one cup of the chicken broth. So tasty and healthy! I love all the ginger! Thanks km1312
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallyrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was really awesome. Tons of delicious peanut flavor. I used chickpeas instead of chicken, as another reviewer suggested. Try it-you won't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States