West African Peanut Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MrsMom
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe completely and was very surprised at how well and tasty this stew came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love this recipe!!! I served with brown rice, cilantro and peanuts. Next time I would love to make with dark meat instead of breast for jucier meat. Was sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This an amazing dish....I made some changes I used smoke Turkey wings instead of chicken and instead of sweet potatoes I used white potatoes. I cooked this for my husband and kids and having him tell me as soon as he put the spoon in his mouth..... that it brought back all his childhood memories of his mom cooking that dish and the fact that my husband mother pass away when he was only 8yrs old and he really didn't remember her that much up until that very moment..... meant a lot to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this! Used leftover sweet potatoes and cut the cooking time by 15 min. Added peppers and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This has become a staple dish in our house! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved it, my boyfriend refused to try it. Just means more for me! I made it as the recipe states and it was really good. I think for next time I would add rice and more chicken and throw in some shrimp, and maybe some more vegetable. To make it more of a meal, and stretch out the peanut broth for it's pretty fatty. I'm a big fan of cooking up a big batch and freezing for quick lunches. I'm going to make this one time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Loved this! Ate it over rice. Added some other veggies - carrots, beans and celery. Didn't have collard greens so used turnip greens. Will definitely make again, but will leave out the chicken since we are trying to eat more vegetarian and the chicken really didn't add much - the peanut butter is the protein source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Pretty delicious! I made and used my own chicken stock and ended up using about 4 & 1/2 cups (cutting back based on other reviews). It was thick. But I also used fresh cherry tomatoes (quartered) instead of canned diced tomatoes. I substituted kale (that I already had on hand) for the collard greens and it was great. It's nice that's it's full of healthy power foods: sweet potatoes and dark, leafy greens. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipe! No potatoes so I added a can of garbanzo beans. The remainder I followed the recipe, except I exchanged thighs for breasts. Borderline too hot, but I have extremely hot crushed red pepper. I am looking forward to trying this with the summer tomato bounty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States