West African Peanut Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
OMG! So Delish! Followed all exactly except for 1 less cup of broth and I probably added more chicken and collards than was called for. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenel
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I LOVED this soup. I didn't have kale or collard greens so I used spinach instead. I also used double the stock (I like mine a bit more soupy instead of stew) and I doubled the tomatoes too. The flavor was incredible with the ginger and peanut together. I will definitely make this again. My hubby raved for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Love this recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Amazing!! Strangest list of ingredients I've seen, but had to try it. SUPER GOOD! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent - different Dad loved it Aiyana wouldn't even try it but her friend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peg13fan
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
So delicious, deserves 10 stars. Used kale as I didn't have collard greens and it was great but next time, and there will be a next time!, will add it along with the sweet potatoes so the potatoes aren't too soft before the kale is cooked tender. Used creamy PB instead of crunchy. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Really wonderful and unique recipe! I'm a calorie counter, so I had to lower the cals/serving to fit this into my daily intake budget. So....I only used about 2/3 cup peanutbutter. I also didn't put in the greens due to personal preference, and I didn't add chicken out of sheer laziness (would've had to thaw it). I think 1 tbs was too much crushed red pepper, but this is up to the individual, so I recommend you start with less and work your way hotter to get it right. Also, I used an immersion blender and preferred this consistency because the potatoes ended up too mushy for my liking after 35 min of boiling/simmering. Anyway, fabulous - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Served over rice noodles....yum! Substituted chard for greens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I did love this recipe. Like many others I only used 4 cups of stock to make it thicker and used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Also, about 7 minutes before it was done cooking I added in a pound of medium shrimp. Not my wife's favorite dish which just means I get all the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwinmcgee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States