Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was a great pasta recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this easy recipe! I followed the directions except using a really large can of diced tomatoes since that is what I had on hand. I also added the spinach as a frozen block but since it was bothersome to keep pushing out the thawed spinach constantly while stirring I might stick it in the microwave next time. Used rotini pasta and served with the Quick and Easy Cheese Bread recipe from this site. By the way, had leftovers for DAYS! (they tasted good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
this recipe is wonderful! it's filling, healthy while still being flavorful! I followed the recipe exactly (even throwing in the frozen block of spinach- which ended up cooking thoroughly). The few modifications I did were: 1) added more red pepper flakes (to make it more spicy) 2) used whole grain rotini instead 3) added a few sprinkles of lemon juice to give the pasta a slight tangy flavor. Overall it was wonderful! Will definitely make it again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a very good meal. It was quite filling and tasted rich (not boring or plain). I will definitely make it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used a 28 ounce can of crushed tomatoes instead of the cup and added additonal garlic powder. Excellent dish everyone loved it. I also plan on experimenting next time I make this by adding italian sausage. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was really yummy. I added more vegetables to mine and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Delicious. Used a 12 oz box of Mueller's whole grain pasta. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I used Amy's Organic Lentil Soup. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
very good,East and fast!!It tasted like pasta fagioli. I also added two more cups of tomatoe sauce,more garlic, more cheese.I used sall shells. Next time I will double the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was "good," but not "great." It is a good way to sneak in lentils, as you really don't taste them all that much in this dish- the tomatoes and the spinach really stand out more. I will probably make this again because it is really easy, fairly healthful (depending on the canned soup you use), and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this was really good. my partner doesn't really care for lentils but she liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States