Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I thought this was very bland and was very disappointed. I thought if I used enough spices it would've been better - but I'm not sure a whole bottle of spices would help. I used the 29oz can of crushed tomatos, etc. whatever other reviews have said and still didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAIGAEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Eh....It was okay. It would definately be better with other seasonings in it. I used whole wheat elbows for the extra fiber. I may make this again, but I will be sure to doctor it up with more herbs and maybe ground turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was very good. To cut down on the sodium from the soup, I drained a lot of the liquid off. Then, I replaced it with half tomato sauce and half v8 juice. This may have given it more tomato flavor than the original recipe. I also didn't have frozen spinach so I used about 2 cups of fresh. Very healthy, filling, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is really yummy! Low fat, high fiber, great taste...hits all the important points! I only had Ronzoni ziti pasta, but the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was delicious. My husband definitely wants me to make again. As some readers suggested, I added a little balsamic vinegar, used a 29 oz. can of diced tomatoes with spices, and added a handful of pine nuts. I used medium shells and only used 8 oz. That was plenty. Very good, vegetarian recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe was a winner. Quick, healthy and tasty. The only change I was made was to use fresh spinach. Next time I would use whole wheat pasta, just for the health benefits. One point for leftovers...it works better to store the pasta and the lentil mixture separate, then mix together to heat. Otherwise, the pasta becomes too soft the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Just made this tonight - it was great! Used fresh spinach instead, and it was very yummy. Makes a lot, so definitely have leftovers! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Good, but nothing special. I thought it came out a little dry, so I added some diced tomatoes in juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAHAWKINS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We did not care for this at all. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
quick, easy, healthy, and tasty.. exactly what everyone needs on those busy days when you think you just don't have time to cook dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States