Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
this got tons of good reviews so I tried it. I just didn't really like it. The taste was kind of blah. We had tons of leftovers - more than we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYIMAGINARYBAND

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Next time I will add two cans of soup instead of just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
A little bland, maybe it needs some extra spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My husband really loves this meal. We like the Progresso canned soup best. I only use 1/2 a package of frozen spinach and whatever pasta is on sale and whole wheat. Its easy enough for me to plan during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was quite quick and easy. I used 5 cloves of garlic, two small onions, fresh spinach added just after the onions and garlic, the entire can of diced instead of crushed tomatoes, omitted the salt and was liberal with the parm. Next time I will do all of that the same and also reduce the amount of pasta. I might also add some mushrooms or other vegetables; this seems like a good dish to throw everything in with. I think it would be awesome with some boca meat crumbles. Also, I let the sauce and pasta sit together for the recommended time, but wouldn't worry about that if in a hurry. I'll likely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I really liked how easy and healthy this side dish was. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was great! I used Amy's Organic Lentil Soup, added a whole can of diced tomatoes, fresh spinach and used small pasta shells. I love it!! Super fast, easy, healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This smelled awesome. Super easy to throw together. My husband and kids loved it. I thought it was good, just a bit bland. I will likely make it again as it's super easy; just need to spice it up a bit more. I followed the recipe; used shell pasta, as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
The sauce smelled great and overall it's a good dish. But it's a bit on the bland side, even after I put a lot more than a pinch of pepper flakes and mixed in some Puerto Rican sofrito I had on hand. If I make this again, I'll probably figure out some way to give it a bit more oomph. Nice and light, though, and the idea to make a pasta sauce out of lentil soup is a clever one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I was VERY skeptical of this recipe, but it turned out to be really good. I used whole wheat macaroni but kept everything else the same. Thanks for the interesting recipe! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States