Wendy's Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Having lived in India as a kid, I was always frustrated that I could never really feel good about an Indian dish I made - until I made this one! Anyone can make it and it tastes FABULOUS! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Such an easy and great recipe! Next time I'm going to add more of the spices because by the time I was eating the dish, I didn't taste any of the chili powder or garam masala. Went so well with rice, it's a must: definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe! Quick and easy, yet also delicious! For extra spice, I added a dash of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I still rate this 5 stars cause I think *Im* the one who messed up! Mine was very tomatoe-y... not very creamy or buttery like I've had in Indian restaurants. I couldn't find garam masala ANYWHERE! I used hot curry and cumin. I gotta try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is a great recipe me and my wife had been looking for! It's not too hard and comes out great. It is wonderful just as it is, but we also like it thicker... To thicken the sauce, you can try a couple of variations/substitions. Use an equivalent amount of tomato sauce in place of the tomatoes. This will cut down on the amount of prep time and be healthier as well because there will be more Lycopene. Another possible substitute is yogurt in place of the heavy cream (less fat). Lastly, cook it uncovered. This will thicken it even more. A wonderful recipe, do not pass it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I served this for my in-laws and they loved it!! It was so delicious; it made me miss New Delhi all over again. Just be sure to use a HUGE skillet- a reg. 12 inch won't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
My whole family loved it!! I use mushrooms instead of green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is truely an awesome awesome recipe. We serve with flat bread and it is great. Thanks so much. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I actually forgot to add the butter and the cream, and it was still excellent. Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruffway
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
A really great recipe! Prep time is under 15 mins. I served it with fresh pita bread on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruffway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States