Welsh Rabbit (Rarebit) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except for I used medium cheddar (what I had), and it still came out great! My husband and I were very surprised at how good it was because we've only had the tomato soup type and weren't too crazy about that version. This, however, is almost like a fondue. Sooooo rich! This recipe will fit nicely into our Sunday breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very tasty and easy, my husband and 11 year old loved it. I made this recipe exactly as written and spooned it over toasted sourdough bread slices, then put them under the broiler for about 3 minutes until it was hot and bubbly. I sprinkled chopped dill pickles over each piece and it was a big hit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This made a delicious cheese sauce that I served over grilled Tuscan bread topped with cooked chopped tomatoes. Simple and filling, and makes a satisfying lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Super delicious, simple, easy, will definitely make again. Goes great on any vegetable, atop mashed potatoes, rye bread...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good! My mom used to make this, without the beer, when I was young. Instead of the mustard (didnt have any) I used a tablespoon of prepared horseradish and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My suggestion would be, instead of beer, I used a ginger ale, no egg or dry mustard. I toasted some bread and put the hot cream sauce on each slice and I topped each slice with a sliced fresh TOMATOE...salting and peppering each TOMATOE (optional)...otherwise this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Used it as a sauce over broccoli - I've never had such rave reviews and so much broccoli eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy! This sauce makes a wonderful homemade macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Midnight snack worthy! I made it last night and I scaled it down to 1 serving and even cracked an egg and used only 1/4 of it and I was patient and it thicknened beautifully and it tasted like dorritos nachos with some corn chips. I'm going to use it as a nacho cheese spread for a party next. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great flavor & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States