Weeknight Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I took others' advice and added in some garlic and soy sauce. I also used potstickers because that's what my grocery store had. I only put in half of the Chinese 5 spice and an equal amount of ginger. I used all chicken broth and kale instead of spinach. Definitely delicious and easy to make. I loved the crunch of the water chestnuts. Next time I will add some shredded carrots also for more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used 2 cups of chicken broth, 2 cups of beef broth, and 1 1/2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It is definitely easy to make. Husband liked it but I did not care for the flavor. If I make it again I may only use chicken broth and omit the beef broth I think it was the combination of the two that I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This soup was FAST and delicious! I didn't have the Chinese 5 spice, so I used soy sauce and it was devoured by all! (Including a 13, 10 and 7 year old!). I served it with the coconut rice and some egg rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I had a little extra time on my hands so I made some wontons with a simple veal/chicken filling and wonton wrappers. I adjusted the spices to what I know my family likes and added some garlic and ginger. Had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great and amazingly easy! Low sodium chicken broth, TJ's chicken potstickers, mushrooms, and everything else called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I could not find frozen wontons, and searched 2 grocery stores. I used P.F.Chang's frozen dumplings instead. The soup was alright, but tasted nothing like wonton soup at Chinese restaurants. It just tasted like beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used homemade chicken broth, added some shredded carrots and about a half cup of bean sprouts that needed to be used up. Also, doubled the five spice, as we love it. Wonderful easy, delicious soup ! This is a keeper for us, will be making often. Thanks for posting, DeviousMuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Oh this was really good. I just added 1 boullion cube and a little lite soy sauce. The fam bam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States