Weeknight Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used 2 cups of chicken broth, 2 cups of beef broth, and 1 1/2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It is definitely easy to make. Husband liked it but I did not care for the flavor. If I make it again I may only use chicken broth and omit the beef broth I think it was the combination of the two that I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This soup was FAST and delicious! I didn't have the Chinese 5 spice, so I used soy sauce and it was devoured by all! (Including a 13, 10 and 7 year old!). I served it with the coconut rice and some egg rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I had a little extra time on my hands so I made some wontons with a simple veal/chicken filling and wonton wrappers. I adjusted the spices to what I know my family likes and added some garlic and ginger. Had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great and amazingly easy! Low sodium chicken broth, TJ's chicken potstickers, mushrooms, and everything else called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I could not find frozen wontons, and searched 2 grocery stores. I used P.F.Chang's frozen dumplings instead. The soup was alright, but tasted nothing like wonton soup at Chinese restaurants. It just tasted like beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used homemade chicken broth, added some shredded carrots and about a half cup of bean sprouts that needed to be used up. Also, doubled the five spice, as we love it. Wonderful easy, delicious soup ! This is a keeper for us, will be making often. Thanks for posting, DeviousMuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Oh this was really good. I just added 1 boullion cube and a little lite soy sauce. The fam bam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Loved this recipe, needed a little more broth I added canned mushrooms and followed another suggestion and added garlic for a little more flavor. Will keep making this one Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States