Weeknight Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I have made these a couple times now, always to rave reviews! To cut out a step, however, I took advice and after browning the chops well, pour the glaze ingredients over the chops, cover and let simmer on the stove for about 20 minutes. YUMMY, DELISH ans EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a nice and easy way to dress up pork chops. I served with pan fries and side green veggie for a weeknight meal. Doesn't make my regular rotation but once in awhile to change things up, I'll make this again because it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I'm ashamed of myself for not reviewing this recipe sooner. We really enjoy them. I made the recipe as written, but I doubled the sauce and added it to the pan to reduce and glaze the pork chops. The chops were juicy and tender and not too sweet. They definitely are NOT weeknight pork chops, but something that you could be proud to serve to company. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Baked it in the sauce instead and made extra sauce for serving.... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
not impressed. i guess, to each his own. sweet/sour sauce to put it simply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I didn't follow the directions completely...like many reviewers I wanted to have the sauce cook in with the pork. I decided to season the pork with a lemon seasoning I have (since I made lemon potatoes to go with it), salt, pepper and a little garlic. I browned both sides and then put the sauce in. I then put it under the broiler on each side. Also, I doubled the sauce and used about 2-3 TBS raspberry jam in addition to the strawberry, used spicy brown mustard, lemon juice and some seasonings. It was awesome! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe, I did make a few changes. I used orange marmalade because that is what I had in the house. Seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder before browning. Then put the chops with the sauce poured over in a 350 degree oven for about 20min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I didn't bake it like others suggested so I don't think it was as good. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The flavor was excellent. I basted the chops instead and it was outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
it tasted very good, i had to use spicy mustard instead but im sure it dosnt matter. It could of been a little bit sweeter but overall very good, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States