Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Ok, made this tonight and it was very good. Will be making it again and will change some ingredients. Add spinach or zucchini or mushrooms since I've used these in my baked Lasagnas. Will add more garlic and experiment with different pasta sauces. Will try with Italian sausage too. I like having a way to make lasagna fast and easy like this. Plus in summer no oven to overheat the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was super good. It is a versatile recipe. I used chicken instead of beef because that was all I had. I also cooked the chicken and bell peppers with some onions in a skillet and cooked the noodles (didnt have oven ready). Then combined everything in the skillet but omitted the water, sprinkled with mozzarella cheese and served it up. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is a great quick and easy crowd-pleaser. Definatly add the ricotta cheese to it, as well i like to add a little more garlic as well as oregano and basil to the sauce. Also, i find a nice touch is to sautee 1/2 an diced onion with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bombshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
very filling, delicious, pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
OMG! This was so awesome and easy. The only changes I made was using on green pepper and using one onion. I didn't have minced garlic so for seasoning I used Italian seasoning and garlic/onion powder. We ate this with some left over cornbread. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
We loved this! Didn't change a thing and it was *Oh So Good*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious, listened to others and used: 1 green bell pepper, 1 zucchini, 1 yellow squash, 1 medium sized onion, 6 cloves of garlic crushed, FAT FREE dressing, and ground turkey instead of beef. Turned out great, super easy, less than 30 minutes. Also, I forgot to get the ricotta for the 'extra' step, so I added in 3 oz of goat cheese and used 1/4 C of mozzarella instead. DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very easy to prepare and everyone enjoyed it, even the fussy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was great. My husband loved it and had four helpings. I added a package of frozen spinach as well as frozen sliced mushrooms and some frozen red and yellow peppers that I diced to add some veggies for the kids. It turned out great and we will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Wow!So much faster than the usual layered lasagna, but tastes just as good if not better! I was honestly impressed. I threw in a small can of mushrooms,diced up an onion also.. and I did the extra step with ricotta cheese (I think this is what makes the dish so great) I will be printing this, and keeping it in my allrecipes binder for continued use!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States