Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was terrific! So much easier than regular lasagna. Both of my kids loved it and cleaned their plates, and that hardly every happens with a new dish. My husband was also impressed with a surprised "yummm!". I used low-cal dressing, added some extra Italian spice, and skipped the peppers as we are not fans of them. I also added cottage cheese rather than ricotta (family recipe). Once the noodles were cooked, I poured it into a casserole dish, added the cheese, and broiled it in the oven to melt. It made it easier to get lots of cheese for each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is quick, easy and tasty; so five stars from me. I too added extra garlic but otherwise made as is and am pleased with results. I look forward to trying again with cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Awesome - we didn't have italian dressing and used Ceasar parmesan and we were blown away. Only problem is the noodles stick together. Other changes we made was only 1 green pepper, added a red pepper, small onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUKHASA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is so tasty. Lasagna without all the hard work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I should have followed other reviewers suggestions and added more garlic, salt, onion, something to give it more flavor. Made as written, it is nearly flavorless and we did not even keep the half of pan we had leftover. Like the idea of the quicker version of lasagna, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
LOVED this dish. I made a couple adjustments to make it a little heathier - I used lean ground turkey meat instead of beef. I used reduced fat cheese and reduced fat ricotta - honestly, couldnt tell the difference! Also, I followed some of the other users suggestion to add a little more garlic, as well as basil and oregano. Everything turned out perfectly.. will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I'll make it again but with changes--the dressing is not necessary and actually makes the dish greasy. It is obviously a Kraft sponsored recipe, so they try to get as many of their products as possible in the recipe. A teaspoon of Italian Seasoning adds the necessary flavor without the oil. I didn't have oven ready noodles, used the regular ole lasagna noodles and they were fine. I used shredded mozzerella on top which was yummy! I also used a can of Hunt's Spaghetti sauce and it was fine. I think with adjustments it can be a 5 star. The dressing just doesn't cut it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this is SO good! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was super easy and super yummy! I didn't add the peppers though which made it even easier. I even forgot the fresh garlic and just used garlic powder and it was still amazing. However, I did add a pinch of crusted red pepper for a slight kick. The ricotta cheese is a must! This recipe has all the flavor of a great lasagna without all the prep work! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States