Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
So easy and good! I added mushrooms, 1/2 chopped up onion, chopped up pepperoni, and 1 Tbs italian seasoning. Great for when you're craving lasagna, yet don't have time to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinknurse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Delicious and easy. I was skeptical at first because my no boil noodles didn't crack in quarters but more like 'shards'...but ultimately worked out. Had to separate noodles as they cooked so they weren't all glued together, was a little scary (and ugly) but as soon as I put the cheese on top to 'hide' the fairly odd looking noodles, it looked fine and tasted great too. I added some chopped pepperoni and extra garlic. I sprinkled some oregano, basil, parm cheese and a drizzle of olive oil on top of the mozzarella. Made it ahead of time due to kids sports schedules and we nuked our own plates as needed.....was even better after it sat for a bit, flavors really developed and 'noodles' had a better consistency. Definitely will make again, any 'add ins' you like will definitely work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It was just "ok" Nothing really great about it. Wish I would have made something else for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Wow!So much faster than the usual layered lasagna, but tastes just as good if not better! I was honestly impressed. I threw in a small can of mushrooms,diced up an onion also.. and I did the extra step with ricotta cheese (I think this is what makes the dish so great) I will be printing this, and keeping it in my allrecipes binder for continued use!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was great. My husband loved it and had four helpings. I added a package of frozen spinach as well as frozen sliced mushrooms and some frozen red and yellow peppers that I diced to add some veggies for the kids. It turned out great and we will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very easy to prepare and everyone enjoyed it, even the fussy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious, listened to others and used: 1 green bell pepper, 1 zucchini, 1 yellow squash, 1 medium sized onion, 6 cloves of garlic crushed, FAT FREE dressing, and ground turkey instead of beef. Turned out great, super easy, less than 30 minutes. Also, I forgot to get the ricotta for the 'extra' step, so I added in 3 oz of goat cheese and used 1/4 C of mozzarella instead. DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
We loved this! Didn't change a thing and it was *Oh So Good*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
OMG! This was so awesome and easy. The only changes I made was using on green pepper and using one onion. I didn't have minced garlic so for seasoning I used Italian seasoning and garlic/onion powder. We ate this with some left over cornbread. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
very filling, delicious, pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States