Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made the recipe to a T but found that the noodles were lacking in overall texture, would rather have the original lasagna noodles. The flavor was nice however so its still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good recipe and was a thumbs across the board in my house. An added bonus is that there wasnt much clean up either. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was very good. I used a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand and it worked well. My family really enjoyed this. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Easy recipe - great for a weeknight. My husband and 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family love this!! I make it twice a month at least! I like to add a bit more dressing and sometimes I make my own sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletF19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was concerned about the lack of spices in this recipe but it turned out better than expected. It was very tasty! I used ground turkey that I sauteed in olive oil first instead of the ground beef. Next time I will probably add the ricotta cheese and use some sweet turkey Italian sausage for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Family liked it. I did put ricotta in mix but also reserved some. Put whole recipe in a casserole , and put reserved ricotta on top then added the recipe additional cheese. Placed in the oven @ 350 for about 20 minutes to get the baked bubbly toasty brown of the cheese just like lasagne. A hit. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have made this a few times always a hit. I have added mushrooms and red pepper and onion very good. Like it better without the ricotta cheese. That is just a personal choice. Very good leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this one (and because I made a full recipe for just my husband and me, I really enjoyed all the leftovers too!). I didn't have any Italian dressing in the house, so I used Kraft's Sun Dried Tomato and Oregano. I did as another reviewer suggested and browned the meat and then drained the fat. I also added more veggies (always looking for ways to get more veggies in my meals) - added mushrooms and zucchini along with the green pepper (which I reduced to 1 since I added the other ones) and onion. I really enjoyed it - different from just regular spaghetti, but definitely not as much work as lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good! I did change it up a bit because I didn't have no-boil noodles. Boiled the pasta separately, mixed everything together along with some shredded Italian cheese blend and topped with a little mozzarella. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States