Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good recipe and was a thumbs across the board in my house. An added bonus is that there wasnt much clean up either. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was very good. I used a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand and it worked well. My family really enjoyed this. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Easy recipe - great for a weeknight. My husband and 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family love this!! I make it twice a month at least! I like to add a bit more dressing and sometimes I make my own sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletF19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was concerned about the lack of spices in this recipe but it turned out better than expected. It was very tasty! I used ground turkey that I sauteed in olive oil first instead of the ground beef. Next time I will probably add the ricotta cheese and use some sweet turkey Italian sausage for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Family liked it. I did put ricotta in mix but also reserved some. Put whole recipe in a casserole , and put reserved ricotta on top then added the recipe additional cheese. Placed in the oven @ 350 for about 20 minutes to get the baked bubbly toasty brown of the cheese just like lasagne. A hit. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have made this a few times always a hit. I have added mushrooms and red pepper and onion very good. Like it better without the ricotta cheese. That is just a personal choice. Very good leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this one (and because I made a full recipe for just my husband and me, I really enjoyed all the leftovers too!). I didn't have any Italian dressing in the house, so I used Kraft's Sun Dried Tomato and Oregano. I did as another reviewer suggested and browned the meat and then drained the fat. I also added more veggies (always looking for ways to get more veggies in my meals) - added mushrooms and zucchini along with the green pepper (which I reduced to 1 since I added the other ones) and onion. I really enjoyed it - different from just regular spaghetti, but definitely not as much work as lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good! I did change it up a bit because I didn't have no-boil noodles. Boiled the pasta separately, mixed everything together along with some shredded Italian cheese blend and topped with a little mozzarella. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
So easy and good! I added mushrooms, 1/2 chopped up onion, chopped up pepperoni, and 1 Tbs italian seasoning. Great for when you're craving lasagna, yet don't have time to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinknurse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States