Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Big hit with everyone, although I used breasts-butterflied and then pounded thin, also wrapped each roll tightly in Saran Wrap and threw in the fridge for a few hours, then finished the breading and browning, the rolls stayed together beautifully with minimal leaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Excellent and not difficult! Husband really enjoyed this and asked that I add this to my recipe collection! Wish I knew how to prevent the cheese (I used provolone) from melting and oozing out. I ended up adding a slice of cheese on top of each chicken breast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Super good and easy. The bread crumbs didn't stick to the chicken very well. Next time I will use egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pawlicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunshine Summit, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I didn't have enough chicken or the condensed soup to make the full recipe, so I pared down the sauce suggestion from Cooking 101 below. Took WAY longer to cook than 15 mins; it took mine 45 mins to cook all the way through. Taste was good though, not too time intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexpsu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Jervis, New York, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
made this today ,,it was great. the only thing I had to cook it longer than 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I tried this recipe and it is really great. The name says it all. Perfect for after work. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
tasted amazing but was a mess to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Made this for New Years and it was yummy. Made a couple changes. After I rolled up chicken I coated with egg wash and rolled in a mix of half flour, half bread crumbs with paprika. Did not need toothpicks. Then I browned rolls which locks the moisture in the chicken. Baked without sauce for about 30-40 minutes. On the stove top I combined cream with cream of chicken with herbs soup and added swiss and cheddar to the sauce. we love cheese. Very good next time i will just use milk for the sauce as cream is so fattening and did not taste much differnt. THANKS for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was a very quick & easy & yummy dish. I followed all instructions pretty much to a tee, but used no salt, used thick cut sweet ham from the deli, used reduced fat cream of chicken. I had to cook quite a bit longer than 15 minutes, I would estimate I cooked it about 45 minutes. It was very moist on the inside & the outside breading was wonderful! The cheese melted a little out, but not much. I did use swiss & monterrey jack & it tasted great. My fiancee kept telling me how good it was. As a side, I made plain white rice & chopped broccoli seperately & when they were both finished, I combined them, added some pepper & butter & scooped some of the sauce from the chicken dish into rice. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great Recipe. My wonderful husband made the whole thing! He was so proud to serve it that night. This was the second time we've made it. Tastes good with any kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States