Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
THis was delicious, only modification I made was adding tbs of Marsala wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was good- my husband and son loved it- I coated theirs with bread crumbs and parm cheese- parm cheese for mine only (I low-carb)- used campbell's cream of chicken and mushroom and 1/2 & 1/2- (lowest carb) - thanks for the recipe-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
was a good dish, my girl friend loved it,and i will be making this one again!THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was FANTASTIC! Only thing I did different was to use half and half and it was absolutely delicious. Served over noodles, the whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I started following this recipe, then made changes as I went along. I cut up the chicken in 2" chunks, dipped them in beaten eggs, rolled them in cracker crumbs then fried in oil. I set this aside. In a casserole dish, I placed cooked rice, partially cooked broccoli, the chicken, diced ham and covered with a basic cream sauce. Then sprinkled the top with cheese and baked it in the oven. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
So. Ridiculously. Good. As per other suggestions I browned the chicken first, and cooked the sauce separately. I cooked it for about twenty minutes and served over egg noodles. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Excellent and easy. My only mistake I should have pounded my chicken out thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Canerdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My husband said this was by far the best thing, I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
We all loved it. I didn't bother browning the chicken (too much hassle with the toothpicks). I just cooked it in the oven without the sauce for 10 min. to brown, then added the sauce and cooked for 10 or 15 min. longer. I have made it for friends a couple times and it has been a hit everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a fast and easy recipe to do. It has become a family favorite.Pre browning the chicken before putting into the oven cuts baking time in half and the cheese doesn't melt out of the chicken before its done baking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRNLANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States