Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I just made this for dinner; it was VERY good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe a lot. I used bacon instead of sausage. I kind of thought the eggs were too overwhelming, so next time I would only use half the eggs, and maybe spread some cream cheese over the crescent dough. I think I would even use frozen shredded hash browns next time. Other than that it was delicious and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This turned out very well for a Saturday brunch with friends. It was quick and easy to prepare. I added more egg to keep it from being too dry and it was perfect (7 eggs to 1 cup of milk). I also added some green and red pepper and onion. I also took others' advice and substituted the salt with seasoned salt. I have also added tomatoes and ham to change it a little. It's a very simple recipe that you can modify to your own liking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Easy and tasty. I used a spicy, hot sausage instead of original. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
We loved this recipe, fast easy and yummy. I browned the sausage the night before and added sauted green peppers and onions. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
We had this for Mother's Day brunch, and again tonight for dinner (with Karyn's Cream of Crab soup.) Everyone enjoyed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
After reading the reviews, I decided to bake the crescent roll dough for about 7 minutes prior to adding the sausage. Also, found that just 4 eggs wasn't enough to even cover the casserole, so I added 4 more eggs and additional milk. However, that did increase the baking time. The end result was very good and was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I had saw people's suggestions to bake the crescent rolls 5 minutes before adding the sausauge and the egg mixture, and I did. Next time I won't do it that way. Because it does take so long for the egg mixture to bake, the crescent rolls did get burned on the bottom. However, I made it for a company brunch, and people still gobbled it up, just scraping it from the middle up. Luckily I made some beneficial modifications. I mixed 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 mozarella, adding 1 10 ounce can of tomatoes and green chiles (I highly recommend adding a veggie for flavor), I went with the large size crescents for a thicker crust, and also added a little garlic powder for taste. I would still like to figure out how people managed to get the eggs thouroughly cooked and not burn the crescents. Next time I will definitely not pre-cook the crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My husband liked this, I thought it was okay. I made it because he likes these kinds of breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Made for weekend guests yesterday morning and was a huge hit! I made the sausage ahead of time and it was a snap to put together in the morning. Only thing I did different was add some green onion! It was fantastic! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States