Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I just made this for dinner; it was VERY good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe a lot. I used bacon instead of sausage. I kind of thought the eggs were too overwhelming, so next time I would only use half the eggs, and maybe spread some cream cheese over the crescent dough. I think I would even use frozen shredded hash browns next time. Other than that it was delicious and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This turned out very well for a Saturday brunch with friends. It was quick and easy to prepare. I added more egg to keep it from being too dry and it was perfect (7 eggs to 1 cup of milk). I also added some green and red pepper and onion. I also took others' advice and substituted the salt with seasoned salt. I have also added tomatoes and ham to change it a little. It's a very simple recipe that you can modify to your own liking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Easy and tasty. I used a spicy, hot sausage instead of original. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
We loved this recipe, fast easy and yummy. I browned the sausage the night before and added sauted green peppers and onions. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
We had this for Mother's Day brunch, and again tonight for dinner (with Karyn's Cream of Crab soup.) Everyone enjoyed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
After reading the reviews, I decided to bake the crescent roll dough for about 7 minutes prior to adding the sausage. Also, found that just 4 eggs wasn't enough to even cover the casserole, so I added 4 more eggs and additional milk. However, that did increase the baking time. The end result was very good and was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I had saw people's suggestions to bake the crescent rolls 5 minutes before adding the sausauge and the egg mixture, and I did. Next time I won't do it that way. Because it does take so long for the egg mixture to bake, the crescent rolls did get burned on the bottom. However, I made it for a company brunch, and people still gobbled it up, just scraping it from the middle up. Luckily I made some beneficial modifications. I mixed 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 mozarella, adding 1 10 ounce can of tomatoes and green chiles (I highly recommend adding a veggie for flavor), I went with the large size crescents for a thicker crust, and also added a little garlic powder for taste. I would still like to figure out how people managed to get the eggs thouroughly cooked and not burn the crescents. Next time I will definitely not pre-cook the crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My husband liked this, I thought it was okay. I made it because he likes these kinds of breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Made for weekend guests yesterday morning and was a huge hit! I made the sausage ahead of time and it was a snap to put together in the morning. Only thing I did different was add some green onion! It was fantastic! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States