Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My favorite recipe from this site! I use about 8 eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was fabulous! I didn't have any mozzarella cheese, so I substituted cheddar cheese. I like cheese, so I upped it to 2 1/2 cups of cheese. The family loved it. Especially liked the crescent roll! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
the famous breakfast casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Quick, Easy & Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Delicious and tasty! After making similar dishes I've learned to prebake the crescent rolls for 6-7 minutes. (Be sure to prick with a fork first). This prevents the crust from getting soggy. My only changes were to use 6 eggs instead of the 4 and I used a 7x11 dish. It worked perfectly. Will make this again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was okay. I am not sure if I will be making it again. If I do there will be motifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I added biscuit dough instead of crescent dough to the bottom of the pan and it made the casserole even more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by writer78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Loved it! Even my husband liked it and he can be a bit of a picky eater! A great comfort food and simple to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
my "go to" dish when I have breakfast or brunch guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very tasty. Next time, I want to add more veggies to the casserole. Maybe some diced Roma tomatoes, chopped onions, diced bell peppers, and possibly throw in some spinach. Also, I would reallly like to decrease the pork by half. Our family are not BIG meat eaters for breakfast so substituting the veggies for 1/2 the pork suits us! Its a wonderful dish without any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States