Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
yummy for my tummy!!! my guest loved it and also reheated the next morning and still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpalasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This recipe was pretty good, we used pilsbury buttery crissants and they were delicious. I highly recommend either making your own sausage gravy to go over top of this or buy the pre-made gravy from the store. It is a bit bland without the gravy on top and it made a world of difference. Also, if you are looking for a delicious breakfast casserole I would recommend "Sausage Casserole" on this website submitted by member Bill Rossbach, it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was great - I made it with Southwestern eggbeaters, skim milk, low fat crescent rolls, maple turkey sausage and fat free mozz. cheese and it still turned out great! Just as tasty re-heated the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe was good. I don't eat pork so I substituted turkey sausage for the pork. Very easy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Not a favorite of ours. My husband said it was okay.......but it wasn't something he would ask for again. Sorry just personal taste's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Great breakfast dish. The only thing I did different was prebake the crust for about 12 minutes and then added some diced onions when I browning the sausage. It is very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was wonderful! The only thing I did different was add some vidella (sp??) onion in with the sausage when I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
My entire family loved this recipe and it was very easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was very easy & delicious. My boyfriend suggested that next time we pour sausage gravy over it after it is done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by too hot in the kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Overall a pretty good recipe. I made a few changes. I added 2 cups of shredded potatoes (aka frozen hash browns), I added about a tsp of garlic powder to the egg mixture, added 5 eggs instead of 4, used a three cheese blend, and cooked for 25 minutes instead of 15. Turned out great!! Maybe add some onion and green pepper next time. *** This tastes even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States