Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I have made this several times now... it was the first recipe I actually made using allrecipes, & I just realized I have never rated it! Being that I use it as a staple now, and that I have used a HUGE variety of ingredients (changing cheeses & meats mainly), I can not possible give this anything but a 5 star. One note: it did take a while for me to figure out why my sides were always burning before the middle was cooked sufficiently. The only change I made was using a larger casserole pan and the problem was resolved. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Scrumptious! made this for Christmas morning and everyone raved about it. The next time, I'll be adding some chopped onions and peppers. I also used sharp cheddar instead of mozz. and low fat crescent rolls. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Good base recipe, I think I will mix it up a little next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
A very good recipe that was hearty and filling, not to mention easy to make! We enjoyed this as brunch on Christmas morning. It was wonderful to make the evening before and just have to pull it out of the fridge and heat and eat! Thanks for a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this and 2 other breakfast casseroles for Christmas morning. This one was gone in a flash. I took the advice of others and baked the cresents for 6-7 minutes before I added everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this today for a Christmas Eve day brunch (along with some mimosas). I also baked the crescent rolls for about 5 minutes and added an additional 2 eggs + 1 egg white. However, next time I will be cooking it at 350 for about 30 minutes. 15 minutes at 425 was NOT ENOUGH time for the eggs to cook. I ended up cooking it for much longer, but was worried about burning the edges. I will say though - it was quite delicious and will make again soon!!! I really liked the idea of making it on Sundays so I can have a real breakfast all week. Just trying to think of a way to make it more figure friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
A great casserole to mix up and take to work for morning meetings! Everyone loved it and cleared the crumbs! I added many different spices on different occassions... garlic salt, just anything different to give it a slight different flavor each time! LOVE IT... way easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafbuckeye1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
YUMMY!!! We just finished our dinner and we loved it! I made a couple minor changes. I baked it on 375. Prebaked the crescent roll for 5 minutes. I used an Italian mix bag of cheese and I used 5 eggs instead of 4. Popped it in the oven for 30 minutes. Made some gravy to pour on the top and it was delicious. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Fast,easy and Yummy!I have tried many of these breakfast casseroles and this is by far the BEST! I used Maple sausage by Bob Evans worked and tasted great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was a great tasting recipe, I did not have crescent rolls instead I had to use biscuits, I took someones advise by baking them for only 10 min. using the tempurture directed on its package and then adding the egg mixture on top and baking as directed in the recipe. It turned out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States